We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Great Wings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill
300 Mays Crossing Ste 300, Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 671-9464
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 298 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Wichita Falls, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stopped in before attending a Round Rock Express ballgame. Got there at 5:30 and that was a good thing, I got to sit immediately but the line soon formed. Wings were great and server was attentive. If you like wings, you will definitely like Pluckers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great wings and apps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We've visited several of the Plucker's locations both around Austin and in the Dallas area and have never been disappointed. We love the teriyaki wings, fried pickles and holy macaroni. We are Plucker's club members which is an added benefit for free meals on our birthdays. We also get free wing coupons on a regular basis from the sporting events in the Austin area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugervillle, Tx
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great salad and wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Blue cheese chicken club awesome and huge, best wings, have tried alot of flavors and all good. Ice cold beer, and great appetizers, fried mac and cheese best.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Definitely a "you gotta go" place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our first time here & it was great! Family & sports bar style atmosphere all in one place. Customer service is over the top. Food is excellent & large portions at a very reasonable price. Beer is ice cold. As first timers they treated us to the fried mac&cheese....awesome! We both had the grilled chicken salads. The chicken is tossed in your favorite wing sauce. Yummm! We will definitely be back very soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great wings, not so great service ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My daughter and I stopped in late on a Sunday night for dinner. Even at 10:30 Oma Sunday night, the place was packed. We had a 10-15 wait for a table . We decided to wait at the bar, and the bartender was incredibly overworked and unfriendly.

After seated at our table for about 5 minutes, a sweet young lady came to take our order (but she want our waitress, just helping her out). She brought us samples of sauces since it was our first visit. To our surprise, 1st time visitors get a free 1/2 order of fried pickles.

The wings (boneless and bone-in) were great. The service was lousy (except for from the girl that wasn't our waitress ).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.