We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Wing Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill
300 Mays Crossing Ste 300, Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 671-9464
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 298 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Pflugerville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Wing Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the lemon pepper wings and lemon pepper fries at Pluckers. Great place to eat and watch the game with family or friends!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Magic Mushrooms just might be magic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I love this place for many items, but my 11 year old goes only if I promise magic mushrooms! They are amazingly good! We tried the queso for the first time our last visit which she also really liked especially with waffle fries. I personally thought it was a little thick and a little bit pricey for the small portion. I am a huge fan of the medium buffalo wings with a side of extra crispy potato chips. The chips are freshly made but I think they are best when crispy so learned to specify extra crispy to make sure I don't get ant flimsy chips in my basket. A giant mug of beer is always a good beverage choice to accompany the meal. I have been a Pluckers Club Member for several years too. I don't always take advantage of the freebies but it is nice to know that it an option. (Sorry...not a fried pickle fan so cannot review that item nor did I take advantage of the free appetizer in July.) But I never miss my free birthday meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Service and food were very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a late lunch here on a Saturday afternoon. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our party of six all ordered something different and it all of it was good and came as ordered. We sat outside on the patio, maybe just a little noisy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Home of the best Raspberry Lemonade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband is a huge Wing eater and i do not eat them. He absolutely loves their wings. I absolutely love their burgers and they have the best Raspberry Lemonade. I could drink it everyday...Everyone in here has always been super friendly as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Gathered here with a group from work for a late lunch happy hour. It was still packed at 2P but we only waited about 10 mins for a table. I took advantage of a Mother Plucker which is a good deal but the others tried some of the mixed cocktails which I thought at $12 were a little high. We were in time for the lunch special and I had the wing combo (10 wings + a side). I got the "hot" sauce but it was not overly spicy, but I do like some heat. Two got the philly cheesesteaks and said they also had some heat with jalapenos added to the cheese mixture. I also tasted the "honey" sauce which was good but sweet. Out server was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and very efficient in spite of a somewhat slow kitchen ( about a 30 minute wait for our food). Good atmosphere for a group.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.