We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and food were very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill
300 Mays Crossing Ste 300, Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 671-9464
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 296 restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Amarillo
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Service and food were very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a late lunch here on a Saturday afternoon. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our party of six all ordered something different and it all of it was good and came as ordered. We sat outside on the patio, maybe just a little noisy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    12
    19
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Home of the best Raspberry Lemonade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband is a huge Wing eater and i do not eat them. He absolutely loves their wings. I absolutely love their burgers and they have the best Raspberry Lemonade. I could drink it everyday...Everyone in here has always been super friendly as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Gathered here with a group from work for a late lunch happy hour. It was still packed at 2P but we only waited about 10 mins for a table. I took advantage of a Mother Plucker which is a good deal but the others tried some of the mixed cocktails which I thought at $12 were a little high. We were in time for the lunch special and I had the wing combo (10 wings + a side). I got the "hot" sauce but it was not overly spicy, but I do like some heat. Two got the philly cheesesteaks and said they also had some heat with jalapenos added to the cheese mixture. I also tasted the "honey" sauce which was good but sweet. Out server was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and very efficient in spite of a somewhat slow kitchen ( about a 30 minute wait for our food). Good atmosphere for a group.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Boneless in Austin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Every time I go to Austin I eat at Pluckers. Love their monster boneless basket. Spicy Mandarin and spicy BBQ are my favorite.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Disappointing now that it's a chain.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We used to frequent Pluckers when they were in downtown Austin but now that they are corporate and a chain they are disappointing. They nickel and dime u for extra sauce and use old grease. The server let us order an appetizer first before telling us we could get a free one by using our Pluckers card. On the other hand, the atmosphere is cool but busy and loud and they have great drinks and specials. This is not a place we choose to go anymore unless we r in a group where someone else choose the place to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.