We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill
300 Mays Crossing Ste 300, Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 671-9464
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 298 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
austin texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Gathered here with a group from work for a late lunch happy hour. It was still packed at 2P but we only waited about 10 mins for a table. I took advantage of a Mother Plucker which is a good deal but the others tried some of the mixed cocktails which I thought at $12 were a little high. We were in time for the lunch special and I had the wing combo (10 wings + a side). I got the "hot" sauce but it was not overly spicy, but I do like some heat. Two got the philly cheesesteaks and said they also had some heat with jalapenos added to the cheese mixture. I also tasted the "honey" sauce which was good but sweet. Out server was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and very efficient in spite of a somewhat slow kitchen ( about a 30 minute wait for our food). Good atmosphere for a group.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Boneless in Austin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Every time I go to Austin I eat at Pluckers. Love their monster boneless basket. Spicy Mandarin and spicy BBQ are my favorite.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Disappointing now that it's a chain.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We used to frequent Pluckers when they were in downtown Austin but now that they are corporate and a chain they are disappointing. They nickel and dime u for extra sauce and use old grease. The server let us order an appetizer first before telling us we could get a free one by using our Pluckers card. On the other hand, the atmosphere is cool but busy and loud and they have great drinks and specials. This is not a place we choose to go anymore unless we r in a group where someone else choose the place to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gypsyrose94
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Big beers, great ckicken wings and a fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Everything we ordered was really good. I love spicy and the wings with xx next to them were perfect, spicy bbq was my favorite. My brother ordered the xxx and he was sweating (that means they were SUPER spicy!) The big beer is really big which is perfect when you're eating spicy food and dont want to wait on your server to bring you another ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best wing spot in round rock..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the best sports/wing bar in round rock. The wings are delicious and they have tons of sauce options. I love their waffle fries. They have trivia nights which are always fun! If you're a big sports fan, pluckers has tons of flat screen tvs throughout the restaurant and it s always on ESPN. I would recommend getting their really early on big games because there tends to be a really long wait!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pluckers Wing Factory & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.