We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Mexican Food in the Austin Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juarez Mexican Bakery

Juarez Mexican Bakery
1701 S Mays St Ste P, Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 255-6262
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Bakeries in Round Rock
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican Food in the Austin Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I go to Juarez Bakery on a regular basis. The wait staff are always very courteous and the food is always excellent. I always recommend it to people who are new to the area (or just visiting). My husband and I lived in El Paso for several years, and the food at Juarez Bakery is very similar to what we had in El Paso. The prices are also very affordable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldielocks512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to this place for years. Always enjoyed the food. Staff has always been a little whacky. My wife and daughter stopped to pick up some food to go one night. The place was empty. My wife asked if they could sit at a table and wait, one lady said ok but a waitress said no. Then my wife ordered some chips and salsa and the waitress told them that they weren't going to take up table space and eat for free. Well to make a long story short, the staff all got rude and nasty. My wife paid for the Togo food and left.
There are a lot of close Mexican food joints to go to and this one will never see me, my wife or anyone I know. Rudeness will not be tolerated.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
round rock
2 reviews
“Juarez Bakery: the heart of Round Rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Any local will tell you, Juarez is their favorite place for Mexican food in the city of Round Rock. With stiff competition from other larger restaurants, I find myself time and again coming back to this little gem. Juarez boasts wonderful fresh bakery items, delicious homemade tamales and a continually expanding menu. The charro beans they now offer are really delicious. The restaurant is the perfect size for a quick, no hassle meal while hanging out with your family or friends. Saturday morning is the only time of the week I will avoid the place....usually the line is out the door until about 11am.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“tex mex and a mexican bakery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I like the combination of a restaurant with a panaderia, a Mexican bakery. The bakery was very good, the enchiladas and tacos we tried weren't as good as the empanadas and such. The service was good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTexasFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tamales and burritos were excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

It is a must place to visit if you are in Austin. The tamales were delicious and authentic Mexican food. The 'orchata' juice was simply amazing. The try colored cookies are really sweet and beautifully presented. The prices are reasonably. Recommend to go during weekdays instead of weekends if you want to avoid the crowded days and want to enjoy the food. If you go on lunch time, is crowded too. Go after 1pm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wwanda_2217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juarez Mexican Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Juarez Mexican Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing