We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST chicken cheesesteaks in Texas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoody's Subs

Hoody's Subs
1205 Round Rock Ave, Ste 121, Round Rock, TX 78681-4508
15122447166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 282 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“BEST chicken cheesesteaks in Texas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

LOVE this place! They always greet you with a smile on their face - even when the place is packed with a line out the door - it's worth the wait because the subs are that GOOD! We've taken several friends/family and they LOVE it too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great subs, friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

They just celebrated their 25th year of serving patrons! We have been going to Hoody's Subs since they opened! What a great place! Subs on fresh bread, The cheesesteaks are divine, and I personally love the turkeys subs and the tuna on wheat subs. I highly recommend this shop. Hoody himself works the counter and is always about great conversation and pleasing the customer! Give it a try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great cheesesteaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I can't believe I lived in Round Rock for 6 years before I ever visited Hoody's. Once I had their cheesesteak I've been back half a dozen times in as many months. Very good cheesesteak made to order. They're definitely best if you can eat them there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I had the philly steak sandwich which was fantastic. They put some red peppers on it that make it special. I will have to try several others on the menu. Obviously popular, a line forms as lunchtime approaches but it is worth a wait.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stopped by here passing through for business and another success thanks to trip advisor! Had the Philly cheesesteak (without cheese) and it was delicious. Very "east coast". The place is small and pleasant and the prices can't be beat. Nice bite to the sandwich too. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoody's Subs also viewed

 

Been to Hoody's Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoody's Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.