We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoody's Subs

Hoody's Subs
1205 Round Rock Ave, Ste 121, Round Rock, TX 78681-4508
512-244-7166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 296 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Sandwiches
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I ate here the first time last week and was very pleased. I'm not much of a sandwich sub type of person but went with some people and was very satisfied. It was amazing!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    23
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Philly cheesesteak ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We take the reviews on here seriously so when I heard that some are faked and beefed up by employees we worried, however it hasn't failed us yet. This place was a gem! We were passing through from Temple to Home and have to go through Austin (which makes my hubby angry cause we don't have much traffic like Austin does.) We found it easy, the owner was super friendly and nice, the food was amazing!! We have a Philly place close but it doesn't even rate in awesome taste like this does....if you are ever passing through you must find this place!! Yum, yum, yum!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Authentic East Coast Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Delicious, real food from the East Coast. Made to order, fresh and friendly service from Brad, Alice and others.
Big line on Thursdays because the Philly Cheesesteak is the day's special; but it's worth it. Other sandwiches are just as good. You can't go wrong eating at Hoody's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Craving a cheesesteak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hoody's offers the best cheesesteaks I've yet to find in the greater Austin area. They're located in a little strip mall in Round Rock (with some other quality choices for a quick lunch), have a completely understated atmosphere with simple wooden tables & benches, but offer great cheesesteaks and other specials with quick service.

Lines can be a little long on Thursdays, which is the day when cheesesteaks are the daily special, but it's still worth it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Cheesesteak subs in the region”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've wandered over to Hoody's in Round Rock for many years. Their cheesesteak with mushrooms and peppers is super - yummy and big. Friends of mine often order the cold subs but I've never found a reason to alter my order. They also carry Tastycakes which can be hard to find in Tx. Sometimes the lunch line can be a little long but it's worth it. The booths are uncomfortable, but besides that it is a great local spot for lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoody's Subs also viewed

 

Been to Hoody's Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoody's Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.