We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS FOOD!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chuy's

Chuy's
2320 N I H 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
(512) 255-2211
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 303 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS FOOD!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very laid back atmosphere, get your money's worth on your plate. Don't expect a quiet night. It is a hip happen' spot!! FUN and YUM!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    75
    28
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tex Mex with a bit of Elvis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Loved this place since my college days in the 80's when I used to visit the flagship locationon Barton Springs. ENow that I live in the suburbs I can still enjoy the greta food and atmosphere with my family. They have great food with great happy hour drink specials. It is loud in the dinning area that you don't have to worry about your kids being loud also.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ordered to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

good food. forgot silverware. long wait...45+ mins. But hey, it was a Saturday night. Had to stand in the very back, and walked from hotel which was about 100 steps away. I know Chuy's is good, so cant say anything bad.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had the martini margaritas, and they were very good. Surprisingly, we found the fried fish tacos better than the grilled fish tacos. They really were delectable! The charro beans were mucky and thick, with a canned taste, and I would skip them next time. We found the staff helpful and fun.

Loved the atmosphere and the art on the walls!

We ate on a Friday night, and had an hour wait for a table.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great atmosphere and good Tex-Mex food. There's something very charming about Chuy's. Whether it's the decor or the "fun" feeling you get while your in there I just can't put my finger on it. This is a perfect place to grab the family and friends and head over for some drinks and tasty food. This one is a must if you're in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's also viewed

 

Been to Chuy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chuy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.