We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beluga Japanese Restaurant

Beluga Japanese Restaurant
661 Louis Henna Blvd #300, Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 255-6454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 283 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sushi Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I hesitated going here as I do not like sushi. Evidently I've always had bad sushi. Thanks to the freshness and well-prepared sushi I am now I Sushi lover. I ordered the sake marinated pork chop before tasting the sushi. The Austin rolls were awesome. The pork chop was a little slow getting to the table....wonder why. But it tasted great too.
Staff was very helpful and knew their Sushi. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The food has great presentation. Their sushi is ok. I do not go there for sushi but for other Japanese plates which are good. The prices are expensive.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
236 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“ok sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Went when they had the all u can eat sushi deal for $30 per person..was really excited to try it out Bc heard great things about it..our waitress n the owner are the nicest people around! We loved the ahi tuna tower unmashed..the rolls were just ok n I found a hair in one of mine :( the shrimp tempura was almost the best thing there besides the unmashed tower..salmon was ok but not mikado quality..but our tuna was fishy :( that was a real turn off tor sushi n for that price..but we were so full from trying everything from the udon to the eh kalbi (which is what we expected since this is not a Korean restaurant)..however we still had a fun time trying everything but not sure will go back Bc of the price n quality..

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

After a haircut from Karen at Onyx salon I was feeling so good thought I would grab a bite. Ate at the bar. The bartender's service was superb. The sushi was good and well presented. Would recommend for a quick lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Some of the best sushi I've had anywhere (including California and Chicago). Seared Ahi Tuna was also excellent although the portion was kinda small and I wasn't completely full after eating it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beluga Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Beluga Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beluga Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.