We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've stayed here three times since the middle of September 2008 and will stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We've stayed here three times since the middle of September 2008 and will stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

We've stayed here three times since the middle of September 2008 and will stay here again! We first chose the Executive Inn because of the proximity to our son's home in North Austin. This was the weekend of Hurricane "Ike." The hotel was filled to the limit with many folks who were refugees from Houston. However, the good service, the cleanliness and the over all pleasantness of our stay was wonderful. We have stayed two more times since this time and have enjoyed the same high level of service.
Because the hotel is located on I-35, travel to the Capital and University of Texas is easy!
NOTE: We have discovered the floors in the bathrooms at Best Westerns are very slick when wet. We ask for extra bath mats, which are readily supplied.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    41
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
57
29
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed two night at the Best Western Executive Inn in Round Rock Texas. All the staff that we had interacted with were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They made us feel like we were at home with family. The hotel itself was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

My wife and I have traveled 50 countries, and it has been a long time since we were treated so well at a Best Western. From the moment we entered the hotel, it was total attention to our needs. When we arrived in our room, which was impeccably glean, well-appointed, nice thick clean carpets, starched sheets and pillowcases, rolled, clean towels in the bathroom--the first glance around was great relief at such a nice room, and then immediately the front desk manager called, and said, This is just a courtesy call. How did you find the room? WOW. We decided to extend our stay in the Austin area another night and chose this same hotel. They are so attentive to every detail, that there is even ORGANIC green tea in the breakfast area, there is an exercise room, there is free internet with a computer for customers who don't carry laptops. Whole Foods flagship store in downtown Austin, which is why we come to Austin, is only 15-20 minutes driving down Interstate 35. So YES, we will be back, for all of the above reasons. OUTSTANDING!!!!!

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

We checked in exhausted on a Friday night. We were in a room toward the rear of the property. Unfortunately, it was located near what sounded like a nightclub (a neighbor). We called the front desk. The clerk lied to us that there was not a nightclub and said that he would call the police. Eventually, the music stopped. We were very tired and had arrived very late (probably why the music eventually stopped).

We were in town for a wedding and sightseeing. We did our thing during the day and returned to the room around 10 p.m. Note: this is Saturday night. The nightclub played music so loud that we couldn't sleep. Our special needs child cried until the music stopped. We called and called the front desk with no results. We were told that if we changed rooms that all they had was in the front of the property close to the highway noise which this "executive suite" is located nearby.

This place is really a hotel/motel with the rooms not enclosed within a building, so highway noise is believable. Since we have a special needs child (autistic), we could not move after our bedtime ritual which would have cause a complete meltdown. However, we should have planted our pitifully crying child right in the lobby and let the sparks fly! We NEVER received any compensation for our lack of sleep and our complaint to Best Western's headquarters was totally a waste of time. They explained that the manager told a completely different story and IT WAS A STORY, AN ABSOLUTE LIE!

How this hotel chain, it's clerks and manager could treat a special needs child/family in this manner I cannot comprehend. How DARE they!!! Our family will NEVER stay at another Best Western. We've had some doozies of hotel stays (electrical fire in a/c unit, roaches, dead fly in the bed). But these people take the cake!

  • Liked — Nothing at all. This was the WORST stay at a hotel we've ever had!
  • Disliked — The noise. Image loud bass music until 2 A.M. and a crying child until it stopped. Bad Service from the hotel management and a lack of concern by Best Western's Corporate headquarters. Do not stay at this hotel!.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

As always, I have always been treat great at this hotel. I stay here on business trips and always given the best service I could get. The people are always nice and polite and rooms are always clean. I have read some the other reviews here for this hotel and I just want to say ,some people just dont have anything else to do but to gripe about things. These are the people do not have a life. I have never had anything wrong with my rooms. If you wanted another towel just pick up the phone and call. Sorry but I just cant help myself from reading reviews from some idiot who don't have a life.. This hotel is the best .. As for the roaches,well you should have left them at home....... Thank you for a wonderful hotel ........DK

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2006

I was nervous about staying here with a less than 3-star rating since I often find the ratings to be inflated. I took the chance on the strength of a reasonable rate, and the free high-speed internet (wired, not wireless) and free continental breakfast (which was a pretty limited offering, but there was drinkable coffee and orange juice!). The hotel was decent but not a place to go if you're looking for any luxury. There was no elevator to the second level so it has a "motel" type feel. The rooms were pretty clean, apparently recently renovated according to the sign outside. They are also pretty spacious. Now they have fridges and microwaves in every room. I must admit I was dismayed that two crickets easily came in under my door (I was there in the fall), so I guess I can imagine that roaches or other insects could be an issue at other times of the year (but, that's TX). But, the staff was VERY nice and friendly, and overall, I enjoyed my stay. (A bonus: there is a very nice new premium outlet just a short drive away!) For the price I paid, it was a positive accommodation in the Round Rock /Austin area.

  • Liked — Friendly staff; convenient location for nearby sites
  • Disliked — Crickets came into my room!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2006

I was a little disappointed in this hotel. The AC unit could barely keep the room comfortable until evening came, the "NOW WITH FRIDGE AND MICROWAVE" failed to mention the fridge has no freezer and these two appliances were just shoved into a corner as an after thought in order to remain competitive w/ other local hotels. The Micro sits directly on top of the fridge which in turn is set up directly against the door that leads to the neighboring room.

The Breakfast:
The breakfast is your run of the mill pastries / bagels/ dry cereal. The "seating area" is actually the conference room and is totally uncomfortable! The AC does not penetrate into this room so it is uncomfortably warm, the chairs are your el cheap mass seating chairs (for conferences) the tables are run of the mill plastic 4 ft. X 2ft. tables , again, for conferences but also for your makeshift breakfast. The television sits just outside of the room where you eat so you can't really hear the TV. The whole breakfast setup is awkard and again, appears to be an afterthought.

Roaches:
Only a couple - you know, those big german type roaches. Enough to scare my wife although I didn't mind that much.

More complaints are:
Not enough towels... an extra chair would've been nice,

PERSONELL:
Most were friendly except for the arrogant guy working the desk at night. No, greetings - he just kind of looks at you until you ask your question... we needed a few towels after swimming... no greeting when I walked in... looked at you like you were intruding, asked for towels, he asked "what room?" after I told him he just gave me some towels and said nothing else, i said, "Thanks!" - no reply just a quick arrogant glance.

Everbody else besides this dufus was alright and friendly.

you get what you pay for.... we payed around mid 70's per night... I would not pay this much again for a room like this... if you could get if for about $40 a night I would say go for it or else just go somewhere else.

  • Liked — high speed internet
  • Disliked — everything
  • Tips/Secrets — give your money to someone else...
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#4 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#6 Romantic Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.