We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SXSW ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“SXSW ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited during SXSW. Hotel Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were very clean and updated. Carpet was clean. A/C worked properly and smelled clean...Would definitely make this stay again when in the Austin area.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    37
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
53
27
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel.....with good ammenites, hot breakfast, free wifi and great customer service. Ladonna checked me and my family in and was able offer a wide variety of thing to see and do in and around the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norfork, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the few (imho) older Best Western properties that have been well kept thro' the years. We've stayed there almost every year or two for the last six or so years because it's a little away from the busyness of Austin but easily accessible to the homes of kids/grandkids. Staff are uniformly friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fine, tho' we tend to bring our own. The room, while somewhat older, has been kept in great shape and fixtures updated regularly. A big plus for us is having windows you can actually open--since we're smokers--tho' the noise of the interstate is a bit distracting. Still, for the price, it's a good deal.

Room Tip: We are usually able to get a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very pleasant stay while in Austin. Overall rating from me would be a definite 10 !! Very clean, adequate room and facilities. Good breakfast set up. Close to Hospitals. Very pleased. Staff was friendly and helpful with everything we needed. I will stay here again, and recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice clean hotel that was recently remodel. The service I received from the staff was better than I have received at some of the top hotels and resorts in the world. Ladonna and her entire staff from the front desk to housekeeping made you feel special.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All of the staff were very helpful and friendly, from the check in clerk, the kitchen staff memebers, the housekeepers, and the check out clerk. The room was very clean and when asked for extra towels received them very fast. The staff went above to try and find coupons for a near by restaurant that we were going to.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Now, in all fairness, I rolled up at 12:30 or 1 AM and was dog tired. But, I found this hotel to be very adequate. The service was fine. I just don't know that I would gush over it.

I'll say that it seemed very clean and everything was in good working order. So, I have no complaints.

Stay here! I recommend it, even. But, it isn't fancy. (And, it seems that most of the praise goes to their terrific staff.. I had the night shift and I was in no mood for chit-chat - so, maybe I'm the one who missed out...)

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#4 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.