We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Liberty Hill, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a room on last minute notice to attend a high school football game playoff, booked here and would stay again. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Located off I-35, easy to get to. Felt safe in this area. Is convenient to Dell Diamond, Outlet Mall, Kelly Reeves Stadium, Round Rock Express. Minutes from Austin, Pflugerville, Cedar Park or Georgetown.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRR_GM, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear dlduncan1298!!

We appreciate you taking your time out and writing this great review about our property. Our hotel is definitely is a great location, super safe, and close to many local attractions. I am glad you found all of those beneficial to your stay.

We hope to see you soon!

Tushar Patel
512-255-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    34
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
48
23
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay. Very clean room. Prompt and personal staff, very easy to check in and check out. All room amentities fully functional and enjoyable. Good security, prompt services, convenience, easy access, nice centralized location. No heavy traffic to enter and exit driveway. Recommend stay for anyone. Only critique is that parking is tight and limited.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRR_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Lionnsummer!

Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled you had a great stay at our property. The staff makes you the top priority and you choose us again on your next trip to Round Rock!

Tushar Patel
512-255-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An exceptional place to stay and exceptional people to make that stay worthwhile. The staff was most helpful with my need for directions to various location within the area. Even though I was staying in Round Rock most of the locations that I needed to visit were in Austin, therefore it was necessary for me to request assistance in finding out how to get where i needed to be. The fact that this review requires a minimum of 200 characters is rather foolish since I was able to sum up my thoughts in my first sentence.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRR_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sally,

We are very happy to see that you submitted such a wonderful review for us. We enjoyed having you here and we are glad that your stay went great. We try our best to make sure our guests have everything they need on their trip to Round Rock. Everyone is here for different reasons and we try to make sure no matter what your needs are, we are here to help. Hope to see you again!

Tushar Patel
512-255-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed almost a week there and it was great..Ana from front desk was very kind and helpful with all my questions..the room was very clean and wonderful.Iam very glad I decided to choose Best Western and will continue to come here and tell all my friends about the great servicethe

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRR_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear egalindo03,

I would like to thank you for your time and effort in writing this wonderful review. Our staff was very excited to see that you enjoyed your stay and we most certainly loved having you here! We will be looking forward to your next stay with us...and hopefully your friends too :) Safe travels!

Tushar Patel
512-255-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a deception. It is a motel turned into a Best Western. And it is not meant for families.

I am sure it is good for the small business traveler. And serves the needs of guys who have basic needs from a hotel / motel. Their definition of clean is different from a families definition of clean. Most travelers are smokers and the hotel/motel does not do much about enforcing non-smoking rules. We were given 3 different "non-smoking" rooms, which we promptly rejected - they all reeked of smoke. We could not put our children through this. Finally we got one that did not stink.

Often times you will see guys outside their room leaning against a pillar and smoking. Because every door opens to the outside world like a motel. On the one side is a YMCA playground and on the other side is the parking lot of a Mexican restaurant.

This is not a criticism of the people staying there. This is just a caution for families with children, who think this is a nice and clean hotel. The number of stars given by other people are HIGHLY misleading for a family with children. Two stars from me are for the hardworking staff !

Why did we choose this hotel in the first place ? We did not have a choice. The week we stayed in was the Circuit of the America's Race week and all hotel rooms in and around Austin were booked - this was probably one of the few that had rooms available.

Families - please do your children a favor and avoid this place.

Room Tip: Families, please avoid the hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRR_GM, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tom A,

Thank you so much for taking time out to write the review of our property. We genuinely love to hear feedback from all our guests (good and bad) so that we can make sure that we can fine tune our operations for all our future guests.

From time to time we do have guests that smoke, and we allocate 9 out of our 68 rooms for those guests. We are quite strict about smoking policy, and unfortunately there was a room that someone had smoked in prior to your arrival. Since then we have deep cleaned those rooms and have met with the housekeeping department to ensure that does not happen again.

I do want to comment about the number of stars we have received from past reviews. Our staff and team work extremely hard to earn the high ranking we have on TripAdvisor from our reviews. Those reviews come from business people, families, senior citizens, young professionals, and an even more variety. Most have stated that it is a great property for families and we so apologize we did not meet your expectations in this category.

We do hope that you will think of us and give our property another chance in your future travels when you are in the Round Rock area. We hope to see you soon.

Tushar Patel
512-255-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights over Thanksgiving. Great location right off I35 easy access to stores and my moms house. Friendly staff, clean rooms, decent morning breakfast. Only complaint exercise room really basic, but if your not looking to exercise great place to stay.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRR_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Nicole,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay, as we take great pride in providing service and accommodations that make our guests feel right at home.

We appreciate you choosing our Best Western Executive Inn and we look forward to being of service on your next visit to Round Rock

Tushar Patel
512-255-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful in getting us info. on an area nearb, by printing out directions. Also, an electic breaker went out, and she was on the spot to solve the problem for us. She was more than willing to make our stay the best it could be.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternRR_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear 421shermanb,

We are so thrilled you had a great stay with us!! I apologize about the hiccup with the breaker flipping during your stay, but an happy our front desk agent was quick on their feet and quickly solved the problem. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Tushar Patel
512-255-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#6 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.