We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay at the Best Western in Round Rock” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Kilgore, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay at the Best Western in Round Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I had a nice stay at the Best Western in Round Rock, Tx. The lady that checked us in was so helpful, she helped us get a first floor room, even though the hotel was almost full. It was mother's day weekend and I had cancelled our original reservations. We then came and checked in after 5pm. She helped us get a nice room and she also wishes me a happy mother's day. Very nice stay at the Best Western. The quality was better than I thought. Good breakfast too!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    34
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
49
25
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent - all around. Clean room, friendly staff, very accommodating. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived, but the desk clerk switched rooms for us so we could go ahead and check in. We needed extra towels, and they provided them immediately. True customer service is hard to find these days, but this facility offers it without exception. Great location, right on the highway, restaurants close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed here because it was close to my office location. The room was clean and nicely appointed with comfortable bed, flat screen TV and clean bath room. The only down side was the highway noise which was loud.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our room was nicely updated (with the exception of the bright yellow paint), with new carpet, drapes, furniture, linens, flat screen TV, and granite on the bathroom vanity. Everything after that was downhill for me. There were lots of pillows on the bed, but the bed was hard.The hotel room doors face to the outside, and if you have luggage, you have to haul it up the stairs. The road noise is very loud. The breakfast wasn't good. The scrambled eggs had hard chewy clumps in them, and the breakfast offerings were "minimal". There's what seems to be a popular Mexican restaurant right next door that's open for breakfast, so recommend that you go there for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Needed earplugs for highway sound but otherwsie fine. room clean. not too expensive. Ice machine in hall worked. Refrigerator worked and was quiet. No problems. Hotel was near my round rock convention (that hotel was booked). A little tricky to navigate the roads and travel south--as we were on a northbound only access road.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice, safe area to bunk for the night. Beds and pillows are soft. Food was satisfactory. Has basic cable, but most of the channels are repeats of local channels. Shower and bathroom area clean. Iron, blow dryer, and coffee pot available. Nice size refrigerator held a large box of leftover pizza, so no complaints. Shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispenser conveniently placed in shower area in case you forget those amenities at home. Not bad for Texas Relays weekend stay, but it was overpriced for the timeframe of events.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llano
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is our go-to for stays in the Round Rock, TX area. They are pet friendly, their breakfast is very good, and the rooms and large and comfortable. Also, we have stayed there twice because a family member was hospitalized nearby. Both times, the staff went above and beyond to accomodate changing check-out times/dates, and it made a difficult situation much easier. The location is ideal as well, as a good Mexican restaurant is right next door, and countless others are all around. I would, and have, recommended this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#6 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.