We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Relations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
“Customer Relations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I live in Fort Worth Texas. My doctor works at several facilities in Austin. I always stay at 5 star Hotels when traveling. Being tired one night I pulled over and went in this particular Hotel. I was met with the most upbeat Hotel Representatives I have ever seen in all my travels. The owner came out and introduced himself and the other people working. Instead of a courtesy call, from hotel staff, many times they personally come to your room. If you walk into the front office for anything, the people working want to know how the room and your stay are going. I go out of my way to stay at this hotel. The price is unbelievably low compared to 5 star Hotels. Where you’re just a dollar figure and a number.
Stay at Best Western Hotel in Round Rock Texas. Derogatory, censorious, criticism will never enter your vocabulary again when it comes to staying at or in a Hotel. All of my friends and family had/have the same experience. Unless you stay there once you wouldn’t believe. Many thanks for your kindness and always sincere concern.
Mark

Room Tip: Try to call several days in advance. Sometimes it's impossible to get a room due to being fully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRR, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words regarding your stays at our property. Your business and others are very important to us and we value your feedback and appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    38
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
55
27
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My friend has cancer. He had been having trouble making it to manyvof his chemotherapy treatments since he lived 45 miles away and had no transportation, money, or place to stay. We contacted the American Cancer Society for assistance, but they couldn't find any one to give him lodging. As a result, his tumors were getting worse with each missed treatment.

This month, expecting to be let down again, we received a call from the A.C.A. to tell us that the manager at Best Western was willing to give a room for him to recuperate on the days of his chemo.

The staff was OUTSTANDING! Each team member was courteous and asked how he was doing. The manager was one of the friendliest and nicest people you'd ever meet. The breakfast was delicious every morning.

It even gave my friend a reason to get up and walk around each day.

This hotel has heart. And this Best Western team has helped save a life I can't be without. So this hotel will always have my business, and I recommend anyone who supports business that help the fight against cancer give their business and patronage to the Best Western Executive Inn in Round Rock, Texas.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRR, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review, in fact, this kind of reviews are more satisfying than good reviews about the hotel itself and I am thrilled to be able to do a little to help.

In fact we provide free room to several organizations and also support some with donations and other methods.

Please let me know whenever he needs room again to stay for his treatment.


Sincerely,

Joseph
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I booked this hotel online based on Tripadvisor reviews and they were accurate. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the location was great for our purpose, which was to explore the Round Rock - Georgetown - Leander area as a possible place of residence. The breakfast was adequate and the breakfast area clean and tidy. The wireless internet service was strong and reasonably fast. The refrigerator worked well and the freezer actually froze things. Best of all, our ground floor room opened directly to the parking area, so we could back our vehicle almost to the door to unload our stuff, and it was extremely easy to get our two medium sized dogs in and out without a lot of noise and hassle. There was an adequate area for the dogs to use and it was clean. The additional cost of $5 per dog was a real bargain. There's even a good Mexican restaurant right next door, and we had an enjoyable dinner there one evening. It's not a 5 star place, of course, but it was clean and offered excellent value. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRR, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the last 4years , this place is the BEST! I can not say engough good things about the Excutive Inn. Everything from the breakfast buffet with texas waffle
To quiet rooms . My only and very minor gripe was I was sorry to see the jacuzzi shut down beacuse it really helped with my wife's back

Never had a problem with anything
Highly recommeded to all
This hotel is the best

Room Tip: Get a room by the pool on the YMCA side6
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRR, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, TX
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

For a hotel near the Austin area this hotel is very outdated . The location is good and the staff is friendly . But that is where it ends. The room is small and the beds are rocks. The sheets were all wrinkled like they had waded into a ball before being out on our beds. The bathroom light is connected to fan so loud my toddler was afraid to come inside . When they cleaned our room we returned and we had no towels or coffee ! We will defiantly stay so where else next time.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRR, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

As for wrinkle sheets, we send them to be washed and pressed, but unfortunately the corner of the fitted sheets get wrinkled when stacked and delivered. Anyway, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Joseph
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Front desk employees are super helpful and always had a smile and greeting. For a moderately priced hotel, this one is a cut above. Furnishings and décor are very nice but would have liked a better mattress although I slept just fine. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRR, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Joseph
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Hotels around Austin are in high demand at this time (mid November) for the Grand Prix. This hotel is an easy drive of an hour or less on good roads. The hotel is consistent with the Best Western brand, comfortable, well-run motel-style with parking outside your room door, with good access from the freeway frontage road, and a good spread of shops and restaurants close-by.

Room Tip: Good sound reduction, which was welcome as it is close to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRR, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
Telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, it helps us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#4 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.