We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A refreshing hotel in a sea of mediocrity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A refreshing hotel in a sea of mediocrity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Traveling constantly with a Christian Evangelist, we've had our share of Hotel rooms, and environments. As we arrived in Round Rock, early in the morning, for equipment setup that day, we stopped by the hotel and spoke with the attendant. We were looking into checking in early, and after Joseph came out he promissed and delivered a room in 20 minutes. That solved our logistics for the day. We stayed for 8 nights, and the staff was corteous and friendly; room service was always helpful, rooms are spacious and well equipped. Continental Breakfast was what was expected, and location of the facility was very close to all our functions. There are many places to eat around the Hotel, and it's right on IH-35 North of Austin. Excellent experience. Love to do it again sometime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lester A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Staff and accommodations are always helpful and satisfying. I have had a hip replacement and Joseph always assures me a bottom floor room. I have to return to Austin every three weeks for business and there are many choices to stay at but I choose this Best western due to the owners and staff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DallasRooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRR, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, it encourages us to deliver a superior customer care for our guest.

Joseph
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very great hotel, but they no longer do complimentary HOT breakfast as done before. This will influence my decision to stay next time. The people on the other hand were quite friendly, and there were no disturbances from neighboring visitors. The parking lot would fill up very easily during the day, so a lengthy walk to the front entrance from further down in the parking lot wasn't my idea of pleasure, as it was very cold in Chicago back in February. Just a minor complaint...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRR, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Greatly appreciate your nice comments, and by the way, we do have the full hot breakfast buffet available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I booked a two day stay for a baseball tournament. While I was making my reservation I asked if plans changed and I only needed one night instead of two , could I change it. I was told yes..LIE!!!!!! So I called spoke to Joseph who said he is the owner. I was told I could not change it..I had to stay the two nights. I told him I was told I could change it. After arguing with me, he told me he would give me 1 night , but he was going to fire the person who told me I could change my dates. What???? you are going to fire someone because of that he said yep...THEY NEED TO BE PUNISHED!!!!! What?????? I said just like you, I"m sure they have a family to feed. I don't want anyone to get fired...so there he was MR. PROFESSIONAL going to fire someone for something so little..so he keeps blabbering, I asked him for Corporates #, he hung up on me ...so I call Corporate and they are showing he cancled my reservation... I will keep posting this review anywhere I can.. I truly hope this mean man will not fire someone. I will Never NEVER Stay at a Best Western in my life.. KARMA MR. JOSEPH :)

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lori r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRR, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
.First of all, I am sorry you felt that way. All hotels have certain restrictions during peak time and there was a min 2 night stay during that weekend which you were aware of. However you wanted to change it to one night, when I advised you of the restriction, unfortunately, you got very upset and started yelling and cussing, at which time I had to hang up. Even when you called back to keep the reservation I told you that since you used profanity we won't be able to accommodate you, then you threaten to destroy our business!!!
As you can see from most of the reviews, we offer a great customer service and we have a very professional team which respect everyone, but would not allow profanity at this establishment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The location is good; on the interstate, shopping and dining are very close. We stayed on a Sunday night so the place was pretty empty. Desk staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast is the standard fare; it was nice not to have to go out first thing in the morning. Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRR, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Your feedback is very important to us and we value your business . By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Early, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in. It's right on I 35, just a couple of blocks from Highway 79. We've stayed here numerous times. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and newly renovated. The breakfasts are adequate, but if you are in the mood for more, there's a Sirloin Stockade right next door that has a large breakfast buffet, and of course other meals. There are also tons of great restaurants within quick driving distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glendamike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRR, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it.

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a motorcycle trip a couple of weeks age. The rooms were big, clean, and the staff was friendly. The manager was very professional and helped us with directions. He also called us when we got to our room to make sure everything was to our liking. Good location right off of I-35. Don't know what more you could want from a motel.

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you need. They are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIchael4925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRR, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very very much for taking time to write such a nice review, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback and look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
#18 of 25 in Round Rock
3.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Value Place Austin (Round Rock)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing