We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State Win !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“State Win !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Our soccer team stayed here for our State Tournament and there isn’t a single negative comment about this hotel. The staff was incredibly accommodating and genuinely concern about everyone’s comfort. Being a soccer mom a good start for our boys is very important and their breakfast buffet was fully stocked with eggs, waffles, bagels, and a whole bunch of goodies.
The front desk staff made our dinner reservations and often suggested fun places for the kids to visit. We thank everyone at Best Western for a great stay and look forward to next year.
Other reviews about NOISE, I have no idea what they’re talking about – I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Nice hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds and pillows. And you can't beat the price. Only complaint....noise from the interstate. Ask for a room as far away from the front as possible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JEFFREY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRR, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel sits right off of I-35 and the traffic does not ever stop. The hotel itself was nice, staff was nice, but what good is a hotel if you can't sleep? They obviously have spent lots of money on decoration - why did they not take the practical step of putting in double-paned windows which are both energy efficient and would cut way down on the noise level? I felt like I was ( trying to ) sleep under the freeway, Also towels - one per person and did not look all of that clean. Hot breakfast -as advertised - yuck. Threw the waffle in the trash.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIMA1991, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
First of all please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you had. We definitely address your concern. As for the towels, for one bed like yours we put two sets of towels and we would have been more than happy to give you additional towels, had you asked, and I am very sorry you did not like your waffle, the waffles we use is the same exact waffle that Hilton, Marriot and other major brands use.
Again we apologize for the inconvenient and sorry we could not give you a full refund at check out which you requested.

With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was a quick stop on our way down south to camp with our two children. Our number 1 priority was to sleep well before having to sleep two nights in a tent. Mission accomplished!! Breakfast was a wonderful bonus with a doting staff who served my son eggs while I tended to our daughter and even gave the kids trinkets that delighted and entertained them during the remainder of our drive. A perfect stay for our needs!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIMA1991, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Germany
Level Contributor
122 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The welcome greeting was friendly. Despite the elderly building the room was in a very good shape. All amenities worked properly. The staff was friendly and supportive. The praised “full breakfast buffet” lived up to its name. We left well-fed. The only draw-back is the noise. The windows are not sound-proved which cannot be justified by the price. We paid more than USD 75 + tax. Hence we became grateful for the steady noise of the air-con which blanketed the noise of the Interstate-traffic roaring the entire night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daydreamer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIMA1991, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I recently just stayed in the Best Wetern Inn in Round Rock Tx. When I walked in room there was an Oder in room. It's an outside door to the enter hotel room. No
Elavotors. The breakfast is ok! Eggs are fake powderd kind. When I was going to bed one night a spotted a huge cricket in are room! This place is not in best location. Good price but would rather pay more money to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttaylor0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIMA1991, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for stay at our property and on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience, because as you can see from other reviews, we provide a much better experience.

As for the eggs, they are real eggs and we purchase them from Sysco food.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Clean & quiet. Motel style, good for overnight stay. If you are looking for more hotel style you should try the Wingate.
Rooms were renovated recently, the bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is small but clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berto24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Value Place Austin (Round Rock)
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#12 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing