We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place for non-noise-sensitives” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Southern Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A perfect place for non-noise-sensitives”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The welcome greeting was friendly. Despite the elderly building the room was in a very good shape. All amenities worked properly. The staff was friendly and supportive. The praised “full breakfast buffet” lived up to its name. We left well-fed. The only draw-back is the noise. The windows are not sound-proved which cannot be justified by the price. We paid more than USD 75 + tax. Hence we became grateful for the steady noise of the air-con which blanketed the noise of the Interstate-traffic roaring the entire night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIMA1991, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    20
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
30
12
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I recently just stayed in the Best Wetern Inn in Round Rock Tx. When I walked in room there was an Oder in room. It's an outside door to the enter hotel room. No
Elavotors. The breakfast is ok! Eggs are fake powderd kind. When I was going to bed one night a spotted a huge cricket in are room! This place is not in best location. Good price but would rather pay more money to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIMA1991, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for stay at our property and on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience, because as you can see from other reviews, we provide a much better experience.

As for the eggs, they are real eggs and we purchase them from Sysco food.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Clean & quiet. Motel style, good for overnight stay. If you are looking for more hotel style you should try the Wingate.
Rooms were renovated recently, the bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is small but clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and pretty quiet - considering it is along I35. The rooms are motel style so the room doors are on the building exterior. Pool was clean but cold. If you want fancy look elewhere. If you want location, cleanliness and decent value then this fits the bill.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We've stayed at Best Western Executive Inn many times and have always enjoyed the best of service and accomodations. The rooms are always clean and well appointed. Joesph welcomes us everytime as if we are family. Our last stay was over Christmas this year. Wonderful! We got to meet Joseph's son, who was most pleasant and as caring as his dad.
The breakfast is wonderful, hot and the area is well cared for.
We will stay at the Best Western Executive Inn when we are in Austin!

Room Tip: Handicapped Rooms are very good. We like Rm #105!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIMA1991, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a very nice review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Owner
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso, tx
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a family funeral. Not only did Joseph (general Manager ) give us a great rate but included a individual symphathy card for each reservation. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and and breakfast very enjoyable. Would highly reccommend this hotel if in the Austin area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIMA1991, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
First of all, I would like to thank you very much for your kind words. My philosophy is that since we are in a hospitality business we have to be very hospitable, otherwise don't need to be in this business.

Secondly, we are very very sorry for you loss and would love to have you here for a much happier occasion in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We had a handicap room, non-smoking. The Good: the room, all linens and appliances were clean; smelled okay; carpets were clean and felt good to bare feet; it was on the ground floor and we could park right in front of our door, making unloading easy; fairly roomy – enough for us to bring in my son's lawn chair (more comfortable for him); the bathroom is large with plenty of space for a wheelchair to maneuver; bathtub has lots of bars. This is the first handicap room we've been in that had the closet clothes hanging bar low enough for someone in a wheelchair to reach. They had a really nice breakfast with large selection and large eating area, served from 6-10am. The Not So Good: the way the doors on the bathroom and closet opened was a little awkward; the bath tub was a regular tub without a special seat and no hand-held shower. It took a long time for the room to cool off – but that might have had something to do with it getting to 107 outside today (ouch!). There are nice restaurants all around, on both sides of IH35, one (Mexican food) right next door and a movie theater maybe a quarter mile up the road.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIMA1991, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time and posting a note about your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a nice review. We appreciate your kindness.

Sincerely,

Owner
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western
Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled beautiful, clean, comfortable room with many amenities including frig and microwave, wired and wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.