We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service, good food, reasonable prices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
2711 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 255-4001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 297 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Fast service, good food, reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our party of five stopped into Chili's Bar and Grill for a quick lunch. As chain restaurants go, this Chili's does a good job. The service was fast, the food was hot, and the total check did not "break the bank". One of us tried their nachos which turned out to be very good. Although we generally to not frequent Chili's but we were so impressed by the nachos at this location, we stopped at two other Chili's locations for nachos along our travels. Unfortunately, we were sadly disappointed both times. I guess we just had good luck at the Round Rock location.

2MovingTheChi.com has been traveling the U.S. since April and will soon be traveling internationally.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nothing ever tastes good from here. Ever! Also the waitresses will usually mess up our orders as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We ate here after a long day of shopping at the outlet mall before heading back to Killeen. I've eaten at many Chili's and I must say that this one is my favorite by far. The food was hot and very tasty and the service was fantastic. The chef brought our food to us with 15-20 minutes. We ordered from the 2 can dine menu and I had the chicken strips with corn on the cob and my hubby had steak, mashed potatoes and broccoli. The portions were huge and neither of us could eat it all! We sat at the bar and our waitress was very attentive to us and everyone else at the bar plus she makes a darn good margarita.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food and Service Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stopped here for dinner while visiting Austin. We got a table and drinks quickly. It then took 10 minutes or better for our server to take our order. The food came out quickly and correct. The sun was coming thru a window and blinding my wife and we could not find anybody that worked there to correct the concern.
I would not visit the restaurant again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Typical Chili's But..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I went for a late lunch today.. We always love our meals at Chili's but the service at this particular Chili's was so incredibly slow. Our appetizer came out quick but our meal was easily a 25-30 minute wait after. No fault of the waitress.. Just found it odd considering we were one of the only customers at the time. We probably won't be coming back to this particular Chili's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.