We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tokyo Steakhouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar

Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
201 Sundance Pkwy Ste D, Round Rock, TX 78681
(512) 388-7896
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 304 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $0 - $30
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tokyo Steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Tokyo Steakhouse is not only a restaurant, it is also great entertainment. The food is excellent and there is wonderful variety. The chefs make quite a production of preparing your food and include you in their antics. The food is somewhat pricey, but Tokyo Steakhouse is a great place for a special dinner.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food & experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

You can see how your food is prepared while you have your drinks and talk with your friends. Good atmosphere for 8/10 ppl.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice entertainment and nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Food (salmon, steak, fried rice, shrimp) is just cooked in front of you. The japanese cooker is very good and performs a real one man show.
Food is really excellent

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Overall a decent place for sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Each time I'm in Round Rock on business I stop here and eat at the sushi bar. The folks that work there have always been cool and they do have a decent happy our at the sushi bar. I usually start with edamame, then a rainbow roll plus some sashimi. The fish has always been fresh and I've never had to wait for a seat, but it is a japanese steakhouse, so if you don't mind hearing the cooking shows going on in the restaurant, then I'd say it's a good place for lunch and/or dinner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

If your in the mood for a Japanese Steakhouse this place will definately fit your fancey. I just found it to be a bit higher priced.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.