We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tokyo Steakhouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar

Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
201 Sundance Parkway, Suite D, Round Rock, TX 78681
(512) 388-7896
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 283 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tokyo Steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Tokyo Steakhouse is not only a restaurant, it is also great entertainment. The food is excellent and there is wonderful variety. The chefs make quite a production of preparing your food and include you in their antics. The food is somewhat pricey, but Tokyo Steakhouse is a great place for a special dinner.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food & experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

You can see how your food is prepared while you have your drinks and talk with your friends. Good atmosphere for 8/10 ppl.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice entertainment and nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Food (salmon, steak, fried rice, shrimp) is just cooked in front of you. The japanese cooker is very good and performs a real one man show.
Food is really excellent

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
162 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Overall a decent place for sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Each time I'm in Round Rock on business I stop here and eat at the sushi bar. The folks that work there have always been cool and they do have a decent happy our at the sushi bar. I usually start with edamame, then a rainbow roll plus some sashimi. The fish has always been fresh and I've never had to wait for a seat, but it is a japanese steakhouse, so if you don't mind hearing the cooking shows going on in the restaurant, then I'd say it's a good place for lunch and/or dinner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our family of 5 had a great time celebrating our son's graduation from middle school, at Tokyo Steak House. We went at 3:30 on a Saturday afternoon, and were able to get an entire table to ourselves, which was a big treat since we have been here several times and always had to share the table with strangers. The food is very good, but we only go here on special occasions because it's expensive. We spend at least $140 each time we come. Note that drinks are not included in meal costs, fried rice costs $2.00 extra per person, and complimentary icecream is served to kiddos only.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.