We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar

Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
201 Sundance Pkwy Ste D, Round Rock, TX 78681
(512) 388-7896
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 297 restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Steakhouse
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food & experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

You can see how your food is prepared while you have your drinks and talk with your friends. Good atmosphere for 8/10 ppl.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    6
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice entertainment and nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Food (salmon, steak, fried rice, shrimp) is just cooked in front of you. The japanese cooker is very good and performs a real one man show.
Food is really excellent

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Overall a decent place for sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Each time I'm in Round Rock on business I stop here and eat at the sushi bar. The folks that work there have always been cool and they do have a decent happy our at the sushi bar. I usually start with edamame, then a rainbow roll plus some sashimi. The fish has always been fresh and I've never had to wait for a seat, but it is a japanese steakhouse, so if you don't mind hearing the cooking shows going on in the restaurant, then I'd say it's a good place for lunch and/or dinner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

If your in the mood for a Japanese Steakhouse this place will definately fit your fancey. I just found it to be a bit higher priced.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good teppan-yaki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We ate there twice so far and the experiences were almost identical. To be honest, when we first got there, I wasn't to sure about it. The Hostesses were not very enthusiastic and you come into an area where there is a big screen television. Neither are things you are seeking out in a $30+ dining experience. But the food was excellent. We have had sirloin, ribeye, shrimp, and scallops so far. The scallops were surprisingly good. I could see coming back and having the only the fried rice for dinner. The "show" part was very fun. They also have good drink specials during happy hour.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar also viewed

Been to Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Steakhouse & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.