We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised on second visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Margarita

La Margarita
1530 IH-35 North, Round Rock, TX 78681
(512) 388-1103
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 319 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised on second visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was not overly impressed on our last visit to this restaurant, fair food, lackluster service, overly noisy. Daughter loved the stuffed avocado, so here we are again on another visit!
What a difference! Granted, this was early afternoon, not busy dinnertime, but the food was excellently prepared and served in a timely manner, the waitress was excellent in her mood and timeliness, and the noise level was very acceptable as we were able to carry on casual conversation within our group with little distraction. I now highly recommend this for a casual Tex-Mex meal on a budget.
In retrospect, the first visit was on a weekend evening and possibly the chaos of the birthday party atmosphere may have been overly objectionable to me at the time. Getting ready to accept two new step-grandchildren may change my view on even this issue.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gtwnret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food ever! Fajitas are awesome and so is complimentary hot sauce!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant many, many times and always so impressed with the food and staff. The hot sauce is made with fresh tomatoes and is awesome, not too hot much just right - chips and tortillas are made fresh at the restaurant. All of the meals I have eaten their is wonderful delicious but our very favorite is the fajitas! Awesome, delicious and an order for 2 is enough for 3! The beef and chicken mixed is our favorite - plenty of meat and grilled onions. You cannot go wrong eating at this restaurant; price is very reasonable and they have specials especially on Monday nights when it is 2 for 1 on the fajitas. Our very favorite place of all.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maxwhite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

and plenty of it! My wife loves their margaritas too. The dessert menu is terrific. The chips are thin and crispy with a red salsa that is the best for miles around!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hand made Tex Mex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

You won't be dissappointed if your looking for good Tex Mex food in Round Rock. The hand made tortillas are flavorful and thin. My wife and I enjoy the migas for breakfast, and the children love the quesadillas. A good family mexican restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KBStillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Got seated quickly, served chips and salsa but server took awhile to greet us. Food was hot, good and margaritas were awesome!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 70056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Margarita also viewed

 

Been to La Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing