We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gino's Italian Restaurant

Gino's Italian Restaurant
1701 S Mays St Ste B, Round Rock, TX 78664
512-218-9922
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 303 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I went here with my husband and three boys ages 12, 9 and 6. We were promptly seated and service was quick and friendly. After just eating the bread our 9 year-old decided that Gino's is where he wants to eat for his birthday. I'm vegetarian and there were plenty of options for the non-meat eaters. I had spinach and cheese raviolis with pesto sauce and it was quite good. The kids meals were good sized and they put carafe's on the table of your drink so you can refill them as you need it. The waitress was friendly and great with kids. It was a good experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    24
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was busy and the Hostess was a little flustered. Othet then that, excellent service, excellent home made Italian food. Great wine selection. We been there 3 times and never had a bad meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pizza deliciouso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Gino's is a family owned restaurant that has been around for years! The staff is so friendly and the food is even better. The restaurant is very quaint, family friendly and well decorated. My husband fell in love with their pizza the for the first time February 14, 2013. I picked up a pizza that day and ever since he's been hooked! We typically get a pizza there almost every weekend, either Friday or Saturday night. They are closed on Sundays. We've had lasagna, fettuccine Alfredo, chicken parmigiana and a several other yummy dishes. We've never been disappointed. We were there last weekend and I over heard people saying it was there first time there and the food was so tasty and authentic. Nothing like what you'd get at Olive Garden. I smiled and agreed. Enjoy! MANGIA! MANGIA!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food, ambiance & service in family-run Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Gino's is a long-standing eatery in Round Rock, easy to find, and excellent all-around. Delicious variety of great food. Very comfortable, homey atmosphere. A wonderful place to go, every time. It's our favorite Italian restaurant. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice place, homemade soup, good selections and prices. Service good, too. Located in a funny little strip mall but parking is easy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gino's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.