We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Try this Excellent Family Italian Restaurant "” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gino's Italian Restaurant

Gino's Italian Restaurant
1701 S Mays St Ste B, Round Rock, TX 78664
512-218-9922
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 283 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“" Try this Excellent Family Italian Restaurant "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice to find a excellent restaurant in Round Rock, Texas with a friendly staff, excellent
selection of food and wines, and reasonable prices. I believe, you will find it hard to make a selection; with so many to choose from. Selections such as: Pasta Dishes, Seafood Specialties, Chicken and Veal Dishes, Baked Entrees, Gino's Pizza...
NOTE: Try to save room for Dessert ( maybe: cannoli, tiramisu, Italian cream cake, red velvet cake, decadent chocolate cake, and YES! three (3) kinds of cheesecake...)
www.ginosroundrock.net

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    30
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Carbonara pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent dish, but all their food is excellent. Great staff with the right attitude. The father started the business and passed it on to the daughters who run a good operation. Pizzas are also outstanding.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good NY Style Pizza in Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Geno's has excellent pizza and pretty much any topping you want. There are specials on the pizzas and they are flexible with the two, two toppings, meaning if you want one with just one topping you can have three on the other. Family run and very friendly, you can eat in or take out. Not to mention all the fantastic Italian foods they offer. They also have the best cannoli in town!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“late service no problem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Gino's closes at 9:30pm, we arrived at 9:15pm after getting out of a movie a little later than expected. The staff at Gino's treated us like welcome guests regardless of the late hour.
The menu is 3 pages of wonderful entrées that I will enjoy exploring on my next visit. We ordered the pizza 14" 7 toppings, the crust was thick and crispy with a lite sauce and yummy topping it was just what we expected.
The next time we are back in Austin Gino's will be on the list.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant birthday celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our first visit to Gino's was a very pleasant dining experience. My son and I came with my husband to celebrate his birthday. It was a busy Saturday night (girls in prom dresses), but we were seated within 15 minutes. Our waitress was prompt and attentive without being intrusive. Even though the restaurant was full, we had not problems hearing each other--no loud background music or noisy customers. Our food came promptly, the salads crisp and cold, the entrees hot. All of our entrees were delicious--a creamy filling in the Cheese Manicotti, excellent sauces on the Chicken Marsala and Chicken Sorento. Portion sizes were generous.
All in all a very pleasant birthday celebration meal. Loved it and will return soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gino's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.