We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“late service no problem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gino's Italian Restaurant

Gino's Italian Restaurant
1701 S Mays St Ste B, Round Rock, TX 78664
512-218-9922
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 278 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Corinth, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“late service no problem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Gino's closes at 9:30pm, we arrived at 9:15pm after getting out of a movie a little later than expected. The staff at Gino's treated us like welcome guests regardless of the late hour.
The menu is 3 pages of wonderful entrées that I will enjoy exploring on my next visit. We ordered the pizza 14" 7 toppings, the crust was thick and crispy with a lite sauce and yummy topping it was just what we expected.
The next time we are back in Austin Gino's will be on the list.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant birthday celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our first visit to Gino's was a very pleasant dining experience. My son and I came with my husband to celebrate his birthday. It was a busy Saturday night (girls in prom dresses), but we were seated within 15 minutes. Our waitress was prompt and attentive without being intrusive. Even though the restaurant was full, we had not problems hearing each other--no loud background music or noisy customers. Our food came promptly, the salads crisp and cold, the entrees hot. All of our entrees were delicious--a creamy filling in the Cheese Manicotti, excellent sauces on the Chicken Marsala and Chicken Sorento. Portion sizes were generous.
All in all a very pleasant birthday celebration meal. Loved it and will return soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“excellent chicken alla panna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We enjoyed the chicken alla panna which has a creamy sauce with mushrooms and cheese, the chicken cacciatore was very good also. We've eaten here about 5 times and left full and happy, I usually get their pizza but we're trying a low carb diet so I had to stay away from that.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our recent experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have been dining at Ginos for five and one half years since we moved to Round Rock. We usually come with quite a number of our friends. Tonight we were at Ginos with two of our friends and when we got our check we noticed that there was a 20% gratituity already added. My husband is always generous with the tip and usually adds 20% but we found this to be very offensive. When we questioned the server the answer was "it's been listed on the menu for several weeks". This takes away our freedom of choice - as a matter of fact our friend was going to round out his tip amount which would have meant that the server would have gotten more of a tip. We love Ginos food and have always been pleased with the service but feel since you have taken away our freedom of choice we will dine elsewhere from now on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

It's always a pleasure to be there. THE BREAD IS TO DIE FOR. Gotta love it.
The hoestess took awhile to seat us but the place was somewhat empty so that was kinda "ehh."

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gino's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.