We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can Eat in the Vault!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Grill

Main Street Grill
118 E Main St, Round Rock, TX 78664-5243
512-244-7525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Main Street Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 299 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Lampasas St.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“You Can Eat in the Vault!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

You have to reserve it, but You Can Eat in the Vault since it was a bank years ago! A nice venue in Downtown Round Rock, the historic area. Great food! I had a cup of mushroom soup and a salad with salmon on it. The salad was lightly dressed and the salmon was moist and tasty. I love Round Rock's HISTORIC DOWNTOWN!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delightful Overdue Visit to a Great Round Rock Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We had not been to this Round Rock standard for several years, so after hearing a good review from a friend, decided to revisit it. The service was attentive and friendly, the atmosphere very warm and cozy and the food delicious. My husband ordered crab topped trout which came with white rice and steamed broccoli. I ordered the glazed grilled salmon that came with potato hash browns and a very delicious corn and green bean combo in chipotle sauce. This restaurant really takes 'medium' to heart, so order the salmon 'med rare', if you like like it red/pink inside. For dessert, we ordered Creme Brûlée. We are used to sharing one dessert, but this order was so small that we wished we would have ordered 2. The wine selection was good and they have a full bar. Come back and try this restaurant again! Bonus: live music for your dining pleasure!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good eats in Round Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My wife and I went to the Grill for her birthday early on a Friday night. They had a couple of guys playing guitars up in the front and everyone seemed to enjoy their efforts. The food was outstanding - I had duck and my wife had lamb. The preparation, presentation, and service were excellent. I felt the menu and specials entrees were expensive. The wine list was sorely lacking, but this isn't California! There is a full bar and the décor was ok for a remodeled bank. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“birthday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

For my birthday this year my wife took me to the Main street Grill for dinner. As usual, the dinner was very good. I had steak and she had fish. Both were very well prepared. We split a Monica's salad, which was excellent, and the chocolate desert was all I could handle. It is a very cozy little restaurant thhat used to be a bank. You can actually eat in the vault. All in all it was a very satisfying evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great for special occasions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great food,high quality, the type of restaurant that you would expect in large cities. My wife and I have eaten there many times for anniversaries and other special occasions. It is also great for any occasion. The food is always great with great service. The menu has an excellent variety that you would normally see on high end restaurants, but Round Rock, Texas is the lucky one here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.