We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cajun Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Louisiana Longhorn Cafe

Louisiana Longhorn Cafe
200 E Main St, Ste B, Round Rock, TX 78664-5249
512-248-2900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 283 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Cajun Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We've been there two times now and have enjoyed the food tremendously both times. The only thing I don't like is that sometimes parking can be a problem. On the other hand, the food is worth walking a few blocks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Variety!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great variety of Cajun cooking. Family owned for years. They have your classic dishes that are really good.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
174 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Its hard to review this as average but its not very good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I think this restaurant really tries but it comes up a bit short of very good. I have eaten there a couple of times, now, and the staff tries very hard to help you to order what you want. The gumbos and etouffees are pretty good and the bloody marys are made to order on spiceness. Its not fabulous but it will suffice on a Saturday noon when not much is available downtown. You can also order from here at night and have it delivered to The Brass Tap next door while you listen to music.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cajun food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Really fun ambience, good service, and great food! Very large portions, so the three of us decided we could share an appetizer, one or two entrees, and a dessert next time. Delicious and authentic Cajun food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Catfish Po-boys!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Louisiana Longhorn Cafe is like the neighborhood hangout. It has a very friendly feeling, and it's often packed. I like the catfish po-boy, and my husband loves to get gumbo. They have the most amazing coconut creme pie ever. Our favorite server is no longer there, but she always greeted us like old friends. The only reason I'm withholding the 5 star rating is that they can be a bit inconsistent. Once we went there on a Sunday evening with friends from out of town, and the food and service weren't great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louisiana Longhorn Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Louisiana Longhorn Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louisiana Longhorn Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.