We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come Hungry & Enjoy the Country-Style Atmoshpere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
2350 N I H 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
(512) 218-0822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 298 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Come Hungry & Enjoy the Country-Style Atmoshpere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Extensive menu selections that are sure to please folks who enjoy classic "home style" dishes. (Do not expect French cuisine nor small portions.) This is the place to go when you are in the mood for a hearty, ole fashioned, relatively moderate priced, lunch or dinner served by knowledgeable, capable, courteous, efficient and attentive wait-staff who take pleasure in ensuring your enjoyment. Yes, you will enjoy the simple,country-style surroundings you might remember from Sunday meals served by your mother during your childhood. You will likely linger to see their many rustic, decorative items and relics from the past that you may have forgotten: like ole "Barma-Shave" and bottled Coke-a-cola roadside signs, etc.
This is a fun place to enjoy very generous sized, moderately priced dishes of authentic "Texas-Country" meals from years gone by that friendly waiters will arrange to modify to your taste preference. (Since we live a few miles away, we visit about once a month.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great staff, especially the manager, Les Hudgeons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

At Cracker Barrel you know what you are going to get, in terms of food, but the staff at this particular location is fantastic.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Good consistent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Went with party of 4. Very good breakfast. pancakes and eggs Unfortunately, I think that their corn muffins and biscuits are going downhill in quality.

Sabrina was a very good server.

We are very familiar with Cracker Barrel. Traveled across the country visiting the restaurants, so we have significant Cracker Barrel experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Can't beat it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Any of the choices here are good. I love to browse the store, too.
A little bit on the loud side while trying to eat but the food makes up for it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We got a order to go. I ordered turkey and dressing. When we got back to hotel opened up my food, I was highly disappointed. My turkey and dressing had no dressing, very little potatoes and no gravy. Our dessert was blackberry cobbler the only thing in my cup was blackberry juice.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Round Rock, TX
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.