We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Lets Us Down” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
2350 N I H 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
(512) 218-0822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 296 restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“Never Lets Us Down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If we want to go out and eat comfort food that is consistent with good service it's off to Cracker Barrel we go. Whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner they have something for everyone on their menu. And you cannot beat the prices! The daily lunch specials are incredible. On this visit my wife had breakfast and I had the turkey and dressing lunch special. Both were excellent and the service we had was wonderful, too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    17
    21
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calif
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Home Cooked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Food is good, not great, but it is hot and fresh. Staff is friendly and will work with you for substitutions.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
610 reviews 610 reviews
377 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
“Great Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

When we arrived at this Cracker Barrel, the place was packed, but the service was still very good, and our server was very nice, but a course can't forget the food. The food was good like always.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love the shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Comfort food and shopping what more can you ask for. Love the little store and the off the wall items they carry. I sometimes go here just to grab an unusual gift or old time candy for a gift.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEDAR CREEK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Check out this Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a great restaurant, with good food. The servers are very attentive and are always there when you need something. If your in this area, make sure you check it out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.