We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Lets Us Down” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
2350 N I H 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
(512) 218-0822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 319 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
300 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Never Lets Us Down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If we want to go out and eat comfort food that is consistent with good service it's off to Cracker Barrel we go. Whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner they have something for everyone on their menu. And you cannot beat the prices! The daily lunch specials are incredible. On this visit my wife had breakfast and I had the turkey and dressing lunch special. Both were excellent and the service we had was wonderful, too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bohste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home Cooked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Food is good, not great, but it is hot and fresh. Staff is friendly and will work with you for substitutions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank trnmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
910 reviews
581 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
“Great Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

When we arrived at this Cracker Barrel, the place was packed, but the service was still very good, and our server was very nice, but a course can't forget the food. The food was good like always.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love the shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Comfort food and shopping what more can you ask for. Love the little store and the off the wall items they carry. I sometimes go here just to grab an unusual gift or old time candy for a gift.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathieT35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEDAR CREEK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Check out this Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a great restaurant, with good food. The servers are very attentive and are always there when you need something. If your in this area, make sure you check it out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HOWARD J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing