We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
2350 N I H 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
(512) 218-0822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 278 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The food was excellent!!! The service was fast and friendly! Will stop back here again when returning to the area. It is next to the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carnelian Bay, Ca
Level Contributor
177 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Consistent quality and service....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have been visiting the CB in Round Rock several times a year for five years when visiting the grandsons. The menu is pretty straight forward midwestern cuisine, but I noticed a few changes lately with healthier options for entrees and side dishes.

Breakfast is the star here...hard to beat their pancakes and french toast. There are plenty of egg options, too, including sandwiches, and combos with bacon/sausage, toast, and a wicked good hash brown casserole.

Part of CB's draw with the grandsons is the country store you walk through to get to the restaurant. The toy section beckons them to try out all the quirky games and gadgets. The big checker board is always set up for a game while waiting to have your name called for a table. I have found a number of lovely graphic tees at reasonable prices. If you like candy brands of old, you may run into some hard-to-find items.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“always good food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

great home cooking, lots of choices, and fun atmosphere in store section with old time candy area and even cool clothes and jewelry and home decor

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great home cooked meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Tons of excellent choices of home cooked food. We had the veggie plate this time. On a driving trip this past summer, we stopped at many Cracker Barrel locations throughout Tennessee.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“More that it's on the interstates to have breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The gift shop seems to have conquered the people more than their food. Service is ok....not as clean as I would like it to be for my breakfast but what do you want from a place called Cracker Barrel? As a child I use to have breakfast at the original one on our way from Nevada to Kentucky to visit Grandparents. Far cry from what we get today...food will never be the same as the original but you do have more gifts to look at.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Round Rock, TX
Round Rock, TX
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.