We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokey BBQ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pok-e-Jo's Smokehouse

Pok-e-Jo's Smokehouse
1202 N I H 35 #C, Round Rock, TX 78681-4221
512-388-7578
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 300 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Smokey BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

honestly I was nervous to eat here based on what it looked like inside and out, the result has been decent bbq. Not at the level of Rudy's or Salt Lick but its close and cheaper than smokey moes. Order sit down have a drink and enjoy !

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good selection of sides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Always a consistent experience at this restaurant. I wish they had additional meat selections but they have the best selection of side items at any BBQ restaurant you'll find. I was hoping for some ham but had to opt for chicken instead. It was very good. If you're looking for some good BBQ food served cafeteria style, I'd definitely give this place a try. Service was excellent and very friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Been there...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Not my first trip here, but def my last one. Food is dried out if you go after the lunch rush, and doesn't taste fresh.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Catered to our work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have never gone inside of a Poke E Jos but they did cater a lot of events that my work held. Always was excellent food and was very hot when delivered as well. Love their iced tea as well...great quality of food

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great for take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice variety of meat and sides. Nice staff and they let us sole a side we had never had. Good price on large quantity for groups of people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pok-e-Jo's Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Pok-e-Jo's Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pok-e-Jo's Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.