We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection of sides” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pok-e-Jo's Smokehouse

Pok-e-Jo's Smokehouse
1202 N I H 35 #C, Round Rock, TX 78681-4221
512-388-7578
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 319 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good selection of sides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Always a consistent experience at this restaurant. I wish they had additional meat selections but they have the best selection of side items at any BBQ restaurant you'll find. I was hoping for some ham but had to opt for chicken instead. It was very good. If you're looking for some good BBQ food served cafeteria style, I'd definitely give this place a try. Service was excellent and very friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Been there...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Not my first trip here, but def my last one. Food is dried out if you go after the lunch rush, and doesn't taste fresh.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Catered to our work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have never gone inside of a Poke E Jos but they did cater a lot of events that my work held. Always was excellent food and was very hot when delivered as well. Love their iced tea as well...great quality of food

Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice variety of meat and sides. Nice staff and they let us sole a side we had never had. Good price on large quantity for groups of people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So-So BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I love their sides but their brisket is just so-so. Its tough. Period. There r so many other better BBQ places in the area such as Smokey Mo's and Rudy's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovemydog01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pok-e-Jo's Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Pok-e-Jo's Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing