We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zorba Greek Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zorba Greek Restaurant
2701 S I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
(512) 716-0100
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 297 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
La Mirada, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Gyro meat was super tender & delicious! I wish the meat was cut in thinner slices but it was so yummy! The salad, hummus, pita bread, rice & fries all were very good. The service could be better but the taste of the food made up for it. Still not as good as my favorite place in Cali but so far a close second!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
austin,texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoy Zorbas. The chicken wrap and Gyro are great!
The Chicken salad is really good.
We also enjoy the dolmas, and pita and hummus.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious food, friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I love this place, the gyro is one of the best and along with a Greek salad, perfect lunch. They have other options to choose from but I haven't been brave enough to try them. My experience with Greek food has been only gyros and salads. It's what I like perhaps next time I will try one of the side dishes. I just asked for a double salad

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food is great, the service is wonderful. Try the lemon chicken soup!

George is a great server. Ask for him!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROUND ROCK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gyro's are great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Love their gyro wraps! Take-out is always quick even when they are busy. A popular lunch spot for good reason.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorba Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zorba Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorba Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.