We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak, steak, steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saltgrass Steak House

Saltgrass Steak House
2300 N I H 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
(512) 238-0091
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 278 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
198 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Steak, steak, steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel recommended us this steak restaurant and it was good. The steaks were baked to perfection and the slightly smoked taste added to the flavor. The waiter was fast, quick and friendly. Unfortunately the rest of the food was just average, therefore a 4 star and not 5 stars

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    61
    18
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knox, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a little bit of a wait, but it was a Saturday night. The service was exceptional and the food was great.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Went to this steakhouse and enjoy the delicious Rib eye and great Margaritas. The steak was surprisingly tender, juicy and cooked to perfection. I like my steaks medium and that was how they did it on the first try. The fresh baked bread was great also. I would definitely go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Definitely recommend this place for Steaks. Filets are tender. Be sure to grab some appetizers like the zucchini strips or embrochette. Since we eat here about twice a month I recommend their non-beef items as well. Good salmon and chicken for sure. Not to pricey overall. I do think the wine pours are a little short for the cost. Also they don't mind vegie substitutions.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, BC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff, and environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We went to the Saltgrass Steak House on a recent visit to Round Rock, Texas and couldn't say enough good things about the experience. The staff were all welcoming and helpful and went the extra mile to make the visit pleasant. The food service was prompt and our meals were done to perfection. For a medium priced establishment this was a great experience and we will be sure to return when we are in the area in future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltgrass Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.