We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frenetic but Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saltgrass Steak House

Saltgrass Steak House
2300 N I H 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
(512) 238-0091
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 298 Restaurants in Round Rock
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leander, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Frenetic but Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was here for lunch during the week and found out that it is set among a bunch of other restaurants, kind of out of the way and almost hidden in comparison. However, people are missing something when they choose other options, as this place has an extremely attractive setting inside, wonderfully friendly people serving, and food that is very attractively presented and tasty at a reasonable price. But, there always seemed to be a lot of action with movement and sound everywhere. So, if you like that part along with the good side of the eating experience, I would encourage you to give this place a try.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    41
    15
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten here several times and have always been exceedingly happy with he result. The grilled chicken salad was always superb and the hamburgers, my traveling staple always hit the mark. Whenever I'm back in town you can be guaranteed Saltgrass will be my first stop for a meal.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Gross - food comma inducing fried mistake”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was not pleased by this place and neither was my coworker. The salad she had made her feel overstuffed and tired; I felt like my steak had, itself, been deep fried. The taste isn't the problem here, its the quality. Just not great.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Above average”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food here was exceptional. Steaks were cooked perfectly and served hot. Service was great, portions were good too. A little on the pricier side, but not too bad. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good steak and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I actually ate here a couple of times. Each time was great. My steak was cooked perfectly how I ordered it. It was tender and delicious. The bread and butter was yummy. They have a nice choice of sides and a decent beer selection. I would definitely eat here again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltgrass Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.