We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Masfajitas

Masfajitas
1700 East Palm Valley Blvd # 300, Round Rock, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 297 restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went there this weekend and ordered the fajitas. The salsa was a very generic one and it took more on my chips to get enough flavor, but the chips and food were good, not great. The price was nice, we got out of there for under 20$ with splitting fajitas. Good location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

37% Recommend
    0
    3
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm up food. Not freshly made”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We visit this place a few weeks ago. I was expecting alot more. Most plates are about 9-13 dollar range and food tasts like warm up microwave food. I agree there are so much missing. The location is great just outside of heb and easy to get there. Pros music and locations cons food and price. Will not return

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fajitas and frozen margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

fajitas were great and wednesdays all day $1.99 margaritas.....we enjoyed both. The service was prompt and friendly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't sit on patio”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I both smoke, so we like to sit outside whenever possible. Twice we ate there and sat on patio. Food was good. Drinks were weak. The main problem is they forget your outside. Both times I had to go in and find someone for something ..ie. drinks, silverware. My advise. Stay inside or drive to Mesa Rosa. It's better food better service

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good but so many better Mexican restaurants in the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant had several large TV's with games on and comfortable booths. I had a sangria margarita, which was a good size, with a good amount of alcohol and tasty. I also had seafood enchiladas which had large shrimp. My husband had a chili relleno which was ok. I can't really say anything bad about this place but there are so many Mexican restaurants to choose from in the greater Austin area that I wouldn't go back to one like this that is just average unless maybe I had a 2 for 1 coupon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masfajitas also viewed

 

Been to Masfajitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masfajitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;