We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Allen's Kitchen

Jack Allen's Kitchen
2500 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
+1 512-215-0372
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 283 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The ambience is very nice and the menu is varied. Service is very good. Good fresh products used in foods.Prices are a little high but food is quite good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    103
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a Family Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our whole family met for Saturday dinner and that means 20 people of various ages. The food was great and the staff was super friendly. The food prices were reasonable but the quality and flavor is why we go back for more. We finally have a place that can make everyone from the little ones to the adults and the Seniors all go home happy.

The thing that impressed us was the fact that the staff really wanted us to enjoy the meal and made great suggestions based on what we liked. And the Owner Gerald came by to check on how the meal was and he spent time joking around with us. Not the typical "Is everything okay?" while they keep walking.

Hugh

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I always sit in the lounge / bar area. The servers are very friendly and efficient. Good craft beer on tap and definitely some unique items on the menu. Love the "Sloppy Jack". Great for casual dining

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I stopped here for lunch Father's Day weekend. Surprisingly, we were seated quickly. Our waiter was very attentive. The pimento cheese appetizer was excellent. My husband got the chicken fried new york strip which was fantastic. I had the chicken fried chicken breast and it was also delicious. The menu has lots of choices that aren't at other chain restaurants. The only thing we didn't like was the steamed veggies which were very bland and tasteless. The apple peach cobbler for dessert was a great ending to a wonderful meal. We would most definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Food was decent and service was decent. Seemed a bit pricey and although the menu had some interesting choices it just didn't do it for me. I had the chicken fried beef rib and it was good but like most chicken fried entrees there was way too much breading.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Allen's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Jack Allen's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Allen's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.