We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome salads” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Allen's Kitchen

Jack Allen's Kitchen
2500 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX
512-215-0372
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 298 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Awesome salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I just stumbled upon it buy chance. The front desk person at the hotel across from it recommended it and I was not disappointed. We ordered two different salads (Mine was with some fish that I cant recall) but both dishes well amazing. Recommend it strongly
.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    67
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sturgeon Bay
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The staff at our hotel raved about this restaurant, and it was easy to see why! The waiter told us that 80% of the food is locally sourced, and they even have their own garden on site. They have a diverse menu--there's something to please everyone. The drinks were outstanding, too, as was the wait staff. The restaurant is nicely designed and comfortable and sitting outside to eat a meal in December was a thrill for this Northerner. My only complaint is that I live 1,000 miles away and won't get back for a long time.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Large women's group outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The food was awesome. Everyone had something different and except for a little bread, every plate was clean. Good service. Made it to our movie with time to spare. Great choice for lunch!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hands down my favorite restaurant in the area. Food is always fresh and delicious. Killer Cheese Burger is usually my go-to. One of the best burgers around. Also really enjoy their brisket sandwich when it's on special. My only complaint is that I wish this location had some brews by Live Oak on tap, like the other Austin location does.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Visiting family in Cedar Park and went for dinner. Happy hour included appetizers along with drinks. I highly recommend the pomegranate sage Rita it was very good and they don't skimp on the alcohol! The choice in appetizers is amazing! the entrees are diverse and everything we had was delicious. I had the green chili pork tacos, lots of food and very tasty. My young grand kids were with us and it was a great environment for them. The wait staff was knowledgable and very attentive.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Allen's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Jack Allen's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Allen's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.