We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Cajun food in Suburban Austin, Texas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of French Quarter Round Rock - CLOSED

French Quarter Round Rock
13000 North IH 35 Ste 600, Round Rock, TX 78681
5128329090
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: French, Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cajun food in Suburban Austin, Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The appetizers, salads and main dishes have fine Louisiana ingredients and are prepared deliciously, presented attractively with generous portions. Prices are reasonable as well. Atmosphere is quietly elegant. Soft lighting and tablecloths. Beautiful large lumps of blue crab used in dishes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Our favorite place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I love this place. The food is consistently wonderful every time we go, which is about once a week. They make a great Cosmo, and the staff is always very accommodating. But most importantly, they have the best Gumbo. I was not a gumbo fan until I tried their Crab meat gumbo. Superb!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“French Quarter in Round Rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Went to the French Quarter for a quiet Saturday evening dinner. We didn't have reservations but the wait staff and hostess were accommodating and was happy to squeeze us in. The wait staff was polite and made suggestions for dinner. We enjoyed the dinner. Next time I will get reservations since we probably won't be able to eat without them.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Went here in March and we made reservations. We got right in around 6:30. Waiter was great and attentive. The food was super. Drink prices were average for Austin top restaurants. Will go back. dinner for three adults with drinks around $100.00.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was great !!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was the first time there since it was last Gumbo's. The service was great and the food was excellent. It's not cheap but if you can, it's well worth it. After dinner their coffee really topped it off.......We always like to sit in the main dinning area........

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Quarter Round Rock also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage French Quarter Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.