We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Hit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
4201 N. IH-35, Round Rock, TX
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 298 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Always a Hit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

From an awesome menu, to great service BJ's is a favorite for our family! I have never been disappointed! Wonderful lunch menu as well!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brushy Creek, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Good food and better beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

BJ's offers a very tasty selection of food and house beers that are brewed (in this part of the country, anyway) by St. Arnold's of Houston. Lunch prices are VERY reasonable and you can have a beer at a discounted rate. Plenty of other craft beers on tap in addition to the typical spirits. Service is usually good but can be spotty during rush periods.

BJ's has a decent frequent diner program and periodically offers tasting dinners so you can sample a selection of menu and bar items at a single sitting.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love the pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The pizza was go good not greasy at all!. The french dip had great flavor and The fish and chips are so fresh and meaty. Love Love Love this place. The burgers are so big and juicy my co-worker could not eat the whole thing, we had a lot of doggy bags, There is nothing that I dislike about this place, great choices of beers and drinks.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“very poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We got here about 12:50 and were told there was about a 15 minute wait. We watched at least 3 tables remain unseated and after 25 minutes we were seated on one of those. It was more than 10 minutes before our sever, Tiffany, arrived to take our order. By that time we were ready to order food. She came back only once during the HOUR+ we were there to refresh drinks. Never once did she come by to ask if everything was ok or not. We were probably finished for about 20 minutes before she came by to see if there was anything else we wanted or to give us our check. It was at least another 10 minutes before she brought the check. We paid cash so we could get out of there. Maybe she was stretched thin but the service was very lacking. At least one other table was initially given the incorrect bill we overheard.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We've seen these restaurants before but never eaten at one. It was a different menu, but our food was good. Nice selection of wines. Wine served in a little carafe, you pour into glass. Great selection of ales as well as tasting flights or samplers and some people call them. Give it a try. Decorating was nicely done.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.