We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
4201 N. IH-35, Round Rock, TX
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 298 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love the pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The pizza was go good not greasy at all!. The french dip had great flavor and The fish and chips are so fresh and meaty. Love Love Love this place. The burgers are so big and juicy my co-worker could not eat the whole thing, we had a lot of doggy bags, There is nothing that I dislike about this place, great choices of beers and drinks.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“very poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We got here about 12:50 and were told there was about a 15 minute wait. We watched at least 3 tables remain unseated and after 25 minutes we were seated on one of those. It was more than 10 minutes before our sever, Tiffany, arrived to take our order. By that time we were ready to order food. She came back only once during the HOUR+ we were there to refresh drinks. Never once did she come by to ask if everything was ok or not. We were probably finished for about 20 minutes before she came by to see if there was anything else we wanted or to give us our check. It was at least another 10 minutes before she brought the check. We paid cash so we could get out of there. Maybe she was stretched thin but the service was very lacking. At least one other table was initially given the incorrect bill we overheard.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We've seen these restaurants before but never eaten at one. It was a different menu, but our food was good. Nice selection of wines. Wine served in a little carafe, you pour into glass. Great selection of ales as well as tasting flights or samplers and some people call them. Give it a try. Decorating was nicely done.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Recently had dinner at the bar. Wait staff was very attentive. Food is always good and choices are plentiful. Good value. Nice atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We love BJ's! They always put a BJ's spin on every dish. Even their calzones. I never had a bad dish. Love the Captain's Mug...even though it's not on the menu, you can still get it. Portions are big. Service is good. The rewards programs for loyal customers is one of the best in the business!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.