We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sleep in a budget hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Best Sleep in a budget hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First time staying at a Microtel. New, modern and extremely clean. Booked a room with a queen bed and was pleasantly surprised to find two queen beds. The water pressure in the shower was wonderful. The only negative was the lack of outlets at the night stand....like to plug my phone in next to me.....plenty of outlets otherwise. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    81
    42
    6
    5
See reviews for
122
43
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is my place. I stay here a few days to a week at a time. The staff is always nice and friendly and very accomodating, the rooms are always very, very clean and well appointed. I often have to work and come in late at night or early in the morning and no matter what there is always a level of professional behavior and courtesy.

I don't have the breakfast because I like a sit down , hot meal, but I love their rooms and how they see to my needs.

This hotel is towards the southern part of Round Rock nearer to Phlugerville, it is a great spot to be if you need to go to Austin but want a more suburban place to lay your head.

Room Tip: ask for what you want and check to ensure availability--this is not the easiest hotel to find becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcallen
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel many times and every time it is top notch. The staff is wonderful and helpful, especially Angela. I will definitly be staying at this hotel every time I visit round rock, which is often.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

GPS drove us in the rear entrance via a dirt road which at first made me wonder if the place was even open. The weeds on the main entrance also do not make for a very inviting impression when you first arrive at the hotel. However, the parking lot is nicely paved once you make it past the initial poor presentation. As far as the hotel it was a nice stay. Room was comfortable. And the service was up to wyndham standards. The breakfast bar lacked a bit for my taste which I guess I'm comparing to Holiday Inn Express in Fort Worth which I just had been too. I specially did not like the yogurt placed on a large bowl to allow many double dippers to serve themselves. I would rather open a small container than serve myself off a large container for all to serve themselves. Over all it was a comfortable stay. Ate out a lot for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.