We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds, nice cable selection, adequate gym...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    61
    34
    5
    3
See reviews for
97
35
14
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Torrevieja, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 4 days whilst visiting Austin and were extremely pleased with the service and friendliness of the staff. Pablo, the General Manager in particular, was great and even helped find a good deal on car hire. The suite had a mini kitchen area and the room was nice and spacious. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
america
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A nice modern hotel with excellent amenities, fabulous rooms, good choice of breakfast (loved the Texas shaped waffles). The staff were very helpful and pleasant at all times. Would definately recommend. Thank you for making us Brits feel welcome :)

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear AmericaHolidaylover,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed the many amenities our hotel has to offer, including the Texas shaped waffles! I will be sure to pass your comments along to our staff. We pride ourselves on offering great customer service and I'm certain they will be very happy to know that they made your stay so memorable. We hope the remainder of your trip went well and if you are ever back in this area we would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel was good. The staff was friendly and helped us whenever they could. House keeping staff very friendly as well. We stayed for a week and it was much more expensive than the weekly hotels but the breakfast was decent Kids loved the texas shaped waffles. Safe and the
atmosphere was good.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear David D,

Thank you so much for an amazing review. We love to receive feedback like this. It is what we strive for every day. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our staff. We are glad the Kids loved the waffles. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to be one of the smallest hotel rooms we've ever stayed in but for the price and the proximity to Dell Diamond was great. It took us a couple tries to figure out how to avoid having to get on the toll road. We really enjoyed the pool. Everything was clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear melwilden,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms as well as our pool. Our proximity to Dell Diamond Stadium and the adjacent Old Settler's Park is absolutely a plus if you are heading out to catch a Round Rock Express baseball game or little league, soccer, etc. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.