We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place at a Great Rate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Suite;Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Found a rate on hotels.com for $69 but those rooms were unavailable. Offered next available rooms for $79 which was fine but the manager upgraded us to a suite for the same price ($79). So nice of him! The hotel was very nice and clean and the rooms well furnished. We didn't get up in time for the breakfast but it looked to be standard fare.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value. Your kind comments are appreciated and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This new hotel is a good location and perfectly priced for my needs. The manager when he learned I was staying several days switched me to bigger room that accommodated my business needs. The Complimentary breakfast was standard fair but enjoyed the Texas shaped waffles. I will definitely stay there again when I return to the Austin area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RumJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I'm delighted that the upgrade accommodated your needs and that you were able to enjoy our Texas shaped waffles. Your kind comments are appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Your service desk personnel were very helpful and cheerful,no matter what time of day or night.you could improve on toiletary supplies (soap,shampoo and cups)by being more generous and not wait for the guest to ask for them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jahangir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are happy that you were able to enjoy your accommodations and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are always looking for ways to improve overall guest experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#7 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
#18 of 25 in Round Rock
3.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing