We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was great! The rooms were clean and comfortable...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 Nights; Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Austin
1 review
“The hotel was great! The rooms were clean and comfortable...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel was great! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price for the hotel was excellent. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I can't thank you enough for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff. Thank you so much and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    41
    25
    2
    2
See reviews for
63
21
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Seven months old hotel. Staff was beyond helpful and friendly. A little off I 35 but price was great!! Basic breakfast. Nice pool. Near restaurants, Ikea and outlet malls. All was sooo clean and fresh. Beds and room were wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
It truly warms our hearts to read a review like yours as this is the experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests. We are very happy you found our central location so accommodating to your needs. I look forward to sharing your feedback. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I was so pumped when I found the sweet price of the Microtel when compared with the downtown Austin hotels. When we arrived...holy disappointment. Double queen rooms are tiny. I should have known that was why the price was so cheap. My young family of four had no place to put our two suitcases and couple of backpacks. The provided crib was beautiful, but HUGE and took up so much of the already precious square footage. Most importantly for my family--we were so sad about the lack of hot tub, especially since we specifically booked here because the website mentioned the hot tub. Definitely false advertisement. Also, my husband compared the temperature of the outdoor pool to that of an Arctic lake. We cancelled the remainder of our reservation after the first night and found a much more family-friendly heated pool establishment.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
It is disappointing to learn your overall experience with us was not as you expected. We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention and we regret any inconvenience you and your family may have experienced. Regrettably, it was during your stay that the heating issue was brought to our attention. We have since removed mention of a hot tub and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel and beautiful outdoor pool from a renewed perspective. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stumbled onto Microtel in Round Rock after scrambling for a decent affordable place at the last minute during the South by Southwest affair in Austin. The hotel is brand new, and the room was much larger than the ones I recalled from previous stays at other Microtels. The staff was VERY friendly and accomodating. And the location right off the Toll Road 45 and near I35 is good. There are only two reasons for the 4* vs 5* rating. The access roads and markings leading to the hotel are poor. When we drove up the first night we ended up on an unpaved road alongside the hotel with no access to the entrance. And the breakfast is skimpy compared with the Hampton Inn Arboretum in Austin where we used to stayed before they tripled their prices during SXSW week. I feel badly diluting Microtel's average rating, but for those two reasons I couldn't rate this a five star. If those two problems were fixed, Microtel Round Rock would be a Tripadvisor 5* hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are happy that you were able to enjoy your accommodations and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we regret any inconvenience our access issue may have caused. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Round Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.