We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Harlingen, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stumbled onto Microtel in Round Rock after scrambling for a decent affordable place at the last minute during the South by Southwest affair in Austin. The hotel is brand new, and the room was much larger than the ones I recalled from previous stays at other Microtels. The staff was VERY friendly and accomodating. And the location right off the Toll Road 45 and near I35 is good. There are only two reasons for the 4* vs 5* rating. The access roads and markings leading to the hotel are poor. When we drove up the first night we ended up on an unpaved road alongside the hotel with no access to the entrance. And the breakfast is skimpy compared with the Hampton Inn Arboretum in Austin where we used to stayed before they tripled their prices during SXSW week. I feel badly diluting Microtel's average rating, but for those two reasons I couldn't rate this a five star. If those two problems were fixed, Microtel Round Rock would be a Tripadvisor 5* hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are happy that you were able to enjoy your accommodations and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we regret any inconvenience our access issue may have caused. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Round Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    56
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
92
30
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I travel weekly and this is by far the best hotel to stay at! ! The employees are always nice and very helpful! ! The rooms are quiet, nice, very clean, and the beds are very comfortable! ! I stay at only this hotel when I am in town which is weekly! ! This is an EXCELLENT hotel! !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind comments. We absolutely enjoy welcoming back guests and are delighted to know that you value the dependability of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I cannot believe the high number of positive reviews for this place. I travel about 100 nights a year and have stayed at a number of hotels around the US, Canada & Europe. This hotel is new and everything is still nice. The room is rather small and there's only outlets on one side of the bed. The bed is somewhat comfortable but the pillows are not (too thick and firm for my taste) but the reason I give this place 1 star is that the walls are paper thin. It sounds like the people in the neighboring rooms are in my room with me. And I can very clearly hear their conversations. Every time someone on the floor closes the door it rattles mine. If you need a quiet room & value your sleep, stay somewhere else

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort for our guests, so we were disappointed to learn you did not have that experience while here. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again to enjoy our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.