We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Austin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    61
    34
    5
    3
See reviews for
97
35
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This place is brand new. Its so nice and clean and closely located to so many different things and places. The room has a microwave, a fridge, a big screen tv, and its very spacious. By far one of the best hotels i've stayed in especially for the price. You can not beat it. Only down fall is the Texas waffle maker that makes waffles in the shape of the state of Texas. The waffle was delicious I just happen to be from Arkansas WPS!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will be coming back to this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service, exceptional cleanliness and the many free amenities available not only in room but throughout the hotel. Sorry, but I can’t apologize for the shape of our waffles. :-) Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights at this great hotel and it was just best! The manager Pablo makes sure your needs are met and will go above and beyond to make sure you have the best time in Round Rock/Austin. He recommended a few places to go eat and we weren't disappointed! He knows is stuff! He even let us try the pool even if he said we were crazy at those temperatures.. but hey, being Canadians, after letting the hot tub warm the water a bit (it's connected to the pool), It was niiice!

The place is new with perfect location if you need to be at Dell's main campus in under 2 min. Great price and free breakfast to boot! Will definitively return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and that the food recommendations did not disappoint. Look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Dell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Located conveniently across from Dell, along toll 45 along the north Austin tech corridor, this is a new feneration of Microtel. You can't touch the walls from your bed anymore. Efficiency and clean quiet here, combined with nearby shopping and dining of all tastes and income. Check out Pflugerville, it's smalltown Texas at its best right next door; Austin is moments away.
Onsite laundry, friendly staff. Rooms are spacious, flat screen, reading windowseat, full bath, more towels. No coffeemaker in room but full thermos in lobby; micro and fridge in rooms. Good vibe, nice price for longer stays. Good job!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I agree. If you’re in town for business at Dell, you can’t beat the location. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed everything a new Microtel has to offer and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcallen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and am so glad that I did. The front desk young lady that checked me in was wonderful. She was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Will stay again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to tell us about it. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock

Address: 6 Roundville Lane, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.