We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed Before Scheduled - Boo!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny T's BBQ

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Johnny T's BBQ
1318 Round Rock Avenue, Round Rock, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 298 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Do a google search, check out yelp. I just ate there and want to write a review. Thanks!
Restaurant details
Description: Do a google search, check out yelp. I just ate there and want to write a review. Thanks!
Bloomfield Hills
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Closed Before Scheduled - Boo!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Don't advertise that you're open until 9 and then lock door at 8:30! We were in the mood for barbecue. We went out of our way to come here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great BBQ LOVE the green beans and gotta try a butter finger cookie. The hospitality here I'd always friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is the best BBQ in town. It is also has a very authentic, small-town Texas feel. The prices are also incredible, tow people can eat for under $15.00!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Texas BBQ in round rock!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We loved the meats there. Got the 4 meat platter, and it was enough for 3 girls. Excellent pulled pork, ribs, brisket. Give it a try when in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Brisket in Central Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am a Texas gal who has eaten a lot of BBQ from a lot of places all over Texas. Johnny T's smokes the best brisket in Texas and it melts in your mouth. The décor is not fancy, but who cares. The staff is friendly and the food tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny T's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Johnny T's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny T's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.