We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay when visiting Austin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1560 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 25%
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Chandler, AZ
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay when visiting Austin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

Good place, staff is over loaded with work. Had to wait for check-in person to check us in - staff is OK. Your 20 miles from downtown Austin for L B Johnson Presidential Library. Go later and come back before 3pm to avoid terrible traffic. Make sure you visit state of Texas displaying the history of Texas. Allow at least three hours at each location.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
47
25
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Everything was nice and clean. The staff was very nice and they even let me use the office printer to print some documents that had to be post marked the same day. Although I had a business stay, I had to stay through the weekend and therefore brought my guitar (and it's not a cheap one). I felt comfortable leaving my guitar in the room when I was gone. Also, there is really good Mexican restaurant - Le Margarita - adjacent to the property (1 minute walk). I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

This was a business trip for our agency, my husband teaches Civil Process classes every month in various cities in Texas. We found this hotel to be very cozy, charming and quaint. The Manager in particular was extremely nice and very informative. He made our stay that much more enjoyable. The room was nice, clean and very quiet. The hotel and staff could not have been more accomodating. It is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and movies. Definitely worth the dollars spent. We will definitely keep our Round Rock classes at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston County
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

Hotel is under renovation. My wife traveled to Austin area on business and I went out on leisure. I might have brought the golf clubs but it was 105 degrees, so I opted for some shopping and relaxation instead coupled with some night life with the old lady in the evening. The rooms are plain jane with good AC but very dark. Breakfast was lackluster and hostess was not very friendly....I asked if she could refill the apple juice and I got a head shake and a grunt....no apple juice materialized. Front desk was friendly but this place is average at best. My wife stayed at the Marriott Courtyard last time and she said it was much better. I recommend it only if you cant get in at the courtyard based on the AC working well in 105 deg heat.... only.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

this was a nice, quiet hotel stay. very pleasant, friendly staff, great hot breakfast, spacious rooms, prompt service. we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2008

We stayed here for two nights in a one bedroom suite. The location of our room, which was nice and close to the guest laundry, with after long travels, was welcome. The room was ok, not great by any means. Some of the furniture in the living area was beginning to show some wear. It would have been nice to have wireless internet access in the guest rooms. They did have free wired access, but with two computers, only one of us at a time could be online. Not a huge deal! Breakfast was good with both hot and cold selections. Didn't use the outdoor pool. Location of the hotel left a lot to be desired. At first I thought there was a small junk yard next door, but it was a very seedy looking body shop. It was a pain to get anywhere due to the crazy road system in Texas. So - so restaurants close by. The Round Rock outlet mall isn't too far away, so we had some fun there. Would I be back? No. Partly due to the hotel, partly due to the area.

  • Liked — Quiet room
  • Disliked — Location location location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

A pleasant stay with a cozy feel. Courteous & helpful staff. Decent typical room. Free breakfast was above expectations. Small pool. Would visit again.

  • Liked — Courteous Staff & Good Breakfast
  • Disliked — Small Pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock

Address: 1560 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay in the North Austin, TX area, choose the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, TX. When you make this property your relaxation destination, you put yourself near the area's top attractions, including Inner Space Caverns, Dell Diamond, Old Settlers Park, Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center and Round Rock Premium Outlets. During your hotel stay, take advantage of numerous ways to relax and recharge, including free high-speed Internet access for staying connected, a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet for stress-free mornings, an outdoor pool for unwinding and a fitness center for de-stressing. It's easy to make yourself at home when you land at the Country Inn & Suites Round Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Round Rock
Country Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Country Inn
Country Inn Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.