We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1560 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 25%
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed one night prior to a conference. Our first room was really hot but the staff moved us to another room within minutes. The new room was great and cooled quickly. The hotel isn't the newest but was definitely nice for our purposes.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how we did. I do apologize again for the issue you encountered with your room and I am glad that we were able to resolve that for you right away. We are glad that you had a enjoyable stay with us as we strive to make every guest stay as enjoyable as yours. We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    43
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
53
27
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Worst hotel experience ever. Staff was very cold, older man and woman walked around the place like zombies, very detached in a very uncomfortable way. This hotel made us feel unsettled and unwelcomed. I respect manners. There was a warm, cozy, professional atmosphere that was lacking in this whole place. Being humanly nice is a choice, these employees just chose to not be very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay and the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

My family and I just wanted to get away for a few nights so we booked a stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Round Rock! We stayed in a suite that had a separate livingroom/ bedroom with a t.v. in each room which the kids loved as well as me! The bed was comfortable and the a/c kept the room super cold, a little too cold for me but I survived. The kids enjoyed the pool, loved the make your waffles at breakfast, and the cookies in the evening were a nice touch, fun stuff for the little one's. The staff was amazing with the kids, always smiled and greeted us everytime we walked by the front counter. Thank you Country Inn & Suites in Round Rock!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was a clean hotel and the staff were nice. I was only in the facility to sleep and my daughter used the exercie equipment. The air conditioning worked well and the room had a coffee maker, small fridge and microwave. Everything you would have to have.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return whenever you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We spent here 2 weeks and was a good deal, breakfast an afternoon cookies were good, my kids love the cookies, the room was clean, and almost every one were very nice and friendly. the pool and jacuzzi work great for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
It is great to read that we were able to provide you and your family with an enjoyable experience here in Round Rock. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you and your family stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We checked into a HOT room in the month of August...took a while to cool down but finally did. The swimming pool was green...didn't look dirty just green. No one even the owner/mrg spoke to us not even a HELLO....check in was not friendly none of the staff greeted us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The ruins err drab and dingy. Upon check in we found an open can of chewing tobacco on the floor. Also there was a dirty sock under the bed. When I made the front desk aware, they dismissed me because I didn't let them know immediately. We checked in after midnight and were exhausted so we didn't make the effort. To top it off they charged us for a room upgrade even though the night clerk said she would do it for no charge. Bottom line, never again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey K, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. In reviewing your stay I do not see a charge for a room upgrade but instead a charge for having 5 adults in a room that only accommodates 2 adults. We always do our best to insure all of our guests have a comfortable, enjoyable stay so encourage guests to let the front desk know immediately if you have any issues with your rooms at all so that we can make it right instead of bringing issues to attention well after hotel check out time to "call it even" for the additional guests in room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock

Address: 1560 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay in the North Austin, TX area, choose the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, TX. When you make this property your relaxation destination, you put yourself near the area's top attractions, including Inner Space Caverns, Dell Diamond, Old Settlers Park, Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center and Round Rock Premium Outlets. During your hotel stay, take advantage of numerous ways to relax and recharge, including free high-speed Internet access for staying connected, a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet for stress-free mornings, an outdoor pool for unwinding and a fitness center for de-stressing. It's easy to make yourself at home when you land at the Country Inn & Suites Round Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Round Rock
Country Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Round Rock Country Inn
Country Inn Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.