We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a weekend getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1560 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 25%
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great place for a weekend getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

My friends and I were looking for a hotel for a girls' weekend to Austin, and we found a super rate on the Country Inn & Suites in Round Rock. I was a little apprehensive because the rate was so cheap, but all of my fears were unfounded! The lobby is really cute with homey furniture and wood floors. The desk clerk was friendly and checked us in quickly. Our room was really nice! We had a king bed and a pull-out sofa with a fridge and microwave in the room. All of the furnishings were in great condition and the towels were thick and soft. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. One of my biggest pet peeves is a hotel where "breakfast" is all carbs, and this hotel didn't fall into that trap. Each day, there were hot items on the buffet, along with fresh fruit and dairy items.

Bottom line: if I'm in the Austin area again, I will defintiely stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
45
24
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poteau, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We were looking for a reasonably priced, clean, safe place that was close to the Interstate and found a perfect match here. At check in our teenage boys enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies! The lobby was a comfortable family room setting with a lending library of books. I snagged one and read till bedtime. Room was clean and fair sized. Had fridge and microwave. Bed was uncomfortable for us though. The breakfast had the best variety for all of us. Eggs, sausage, oatmeal or yogurt with add your own toppings, cereal and fruit. Good stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We have stayed at the Country Inn and Suites several times. It has always been a great paloce to stay. Easy check in, rooms are clean and breakfast is always hot and fresh. THe evening cookies in the sitting area is a nice touch also. I would highly recommend this Inn as I know we will be returning in the Spring.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We have repeatedly stayed at this particular hotel in the Round Rock/Austin area. It never disappoints us. The staff is pleasant, the room is exceptional clean and well decorated. The lobby is very unusual as it has a welcoming fireplace with seating all around it. The free breakfast has a large variety and was tastey. I would highly recommend this hotel and I know we will be returning ourselves.

Oh yes, the price was great too!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Very helpful staff. Great breakfast,our room was very pleasant and clean. Only disappointment was that the hot tub was broken. I wanted to sit in it after driving back from San Antonio in bumper to bumper traffic. I am with the couple earlier, wish I had seen their review in not trusting the Google map. I did check today, and they seem to have corrected their direction. If not exit at #254 if coming from Austin, not #253.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011 via mobile

Dead cricket under pillow.Spider webs everywhere. (room 101) Pool non function. Room 102 smells like mildew.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISRNDR, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
We take comments as yours seriously in an efforts to improve our overall quality and guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

What a great place to spend a night. I wish I could have stayed longer! The room was very comfortable and clean and I loved the jacuzzi tub! It was a pleasant surprise. The desk staff was very nice and friendly. I cant wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock

Address: 1560 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay in the North Austin, TX area, choose the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, TX. When you make this property your relaxation destination, you put yourself near the area's top attractions, including Inner Space Caverns, Dell Diamond, Old Settlers Park, Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center and Round Rock Premium Outlets. During your hotel stay, take advantage of numerous ways to relax and recharge, including free high-speed Internet access for staying connected, a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet for stress-free mornings, an outdoor pool for unwinding and a fitness center for de-stressing. It's easy to make yourself at home when you land at the Country Inn & Suites Round Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Country Inn And Suites Round Rock
Round Rock Country Inn
Country Inn Round Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Round Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.